I Saw My First NEW Land Rover Denfender, Today. What do you think?

The other day, I took my daughter out to grab a coffee and a snack.
When I escaped the new modern futuristic building, I noticed there was a brand new Defender outside. It took me a while to notice it was there, as I was waiting for my wife to join us.

img_7490.jpg

In my opinion, not noticing a car that replaced the legend is one downfall. Whenever I saw the old Defender, it would capture my imagination thinking where would I take it. May it be through a forest in the Uk of taking it through some crazy places across the whole of Russia through all of its various weather climates. Or even for just climbing the mountains in the hot Cyprus climate.

My mum's partner had 2 old 1990 Land rovers which give him and I many great memories, and I used to enjoy fixing the things, with the most basic of tools.

Saying that tho, I do like the new Defender, I had just wished it had a different name.
I saw the new defender outside its new habitat, outside a shopping centre collecting some kind of organic smoothie.

While the new defender hasn't sparked any imagination about travelling, it has made me see our future, easy, safe and streamline

img_7491.jpg

This new defender is an amazing car, I have seen many videos of the vehicle up against the classic and it outperforms it in every area, even the hardest beaten track.

But, would you feel ok dragging your shiny new defender, through a bush, like you did the old one. No, I didn't think so.

Which do you like, the old version or the new??

Matt

  • [ ]
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency