I am praying that my garage roof doesn't fall on my car, due to snow.

Hey guys, I hope you are all doing well.
A few days ago, it began to snow quite a lot in Moscow, so much in fact, that I was getting concerned about my BMW.

I keep my car, in my garage. It is kept in a soviet-style garage, which seems to be very strong. It has thick metal doors, walls, a tin roof, with thin metal beams going from side to side.

What worries me thou is, this garage is quite old now, and it hasn't had to deal with this kind of snow for years.

It was (and still is) so deep near my garage, that an old Lada saloon, was almost covered in snow.
image.png

On the roof, I would say its about 50cm near the edge, and I can't work out how deep it is towards the back.

I had to dig the area, just in front of my garage, to allow me to see inside properly, as the electric has been cut to all of our garages, for some strange reason.

I can feel that the weight on the roof, as it has put extra weight on the steel door frame, which makes it harder to open and even harder to close.

Do you have much snow where you are, if so, post some pictures in the comments down below?

Thanks, Matthew :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency