Finances - Swallow my Pride and Survive - Hive blogging is real money


Source

One thing that cannot be denied, is that if you stick with Hive and get busy - that is engaged, involved, posting and commenting - that there will be a reward at the end of it!

This reward turns into something truly life-changing or life-saving!

Recently I reached over 5000HP! This was a glorious moment that was gained after working really hard to get there.

However, disaster struck and the real world demands its tithes.

I would like nothing more than staking and saving Hive and HBD until I have enough passive income to retire. Is that even possible? Well... technically it IS possible.

At very least, Hive can be used to generate a secondary income stream, a passive income stream AND/OR an emergency backup plan!

I shall be using Hive for the latter in the above statement: An Emergency backup plan!

I shall have to use all of my HBD, including what is in my Savings as well as 1x Power Down for my total HP amount. After that 1 week, I shall cancel the Powerdown and then I shall work super hard to regain my lost HP!

I shall start straight away by making this post a 100% powerup post!

I have 5006HP right now... and I just realized my mistake. I have just over 1000HP in delegations! I guess this means that I can only Power Down 3995HP making my 1/13th a result of 307.3HP...

I guess it shall have to do...

Right. I shall need to work as hard as I can to regain what needs to be used to survive.

Oh? Did I mention why?

No?

Well... my rent is going up and I need to very quickly start paying more rent than before plus pay a "top-up" on my deposit for the rental.

I also have additional pre-paid water and electricity bills and any small breakage costs me more than my budget is able to handle since I am quite a bit UNDER.

Additionally, I have asked for a raise so hold thumbs for me!

I have also made applications to pay less on certain fees.

So we shall see what I look like at the end of this upcoming week!

Thank you for reading this post!

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency