Mi caso personal con WLEO: My personal situation with WLEO

image.png

As you all know, on October 11th the attack against the new WLEO token created in uniswap took place and all of us who are providing liquidity to the pool and were not paying attention (the attack took place at night in Spanish time) lost all the WLEO and ETH that we had provided to the pool.

In my personal case, I found out in the morning, I went to consult something on the computer and I couldn't believe it when I saw the graph as it looks right now. My first reaction to not knowing anything about the attack was to think that there had been a panic sale and I thought about passing on some of the ETH that I had left and buying it. When I made the transaction I realized that something was wrong, because the number of tokens I was dialing had no meaning, that way I just realized that everything was a mistake. I was therefore left without the tokens that were in the pool and without these I swapped in a silly way before I knew about the attack.

separator2.png

My first reaction then was to give up everything. Obviously, the money I have invested in these things is not essential for me and I would not have any serious problem by losing it, but logically it is not something that makes me happy.

From the first day, I was attentive to the discord and also when it came out I saw the complete video of the round table that the LEOFINANCE team made where the possible solutions were discussed. With the transparency shown in the video and the information, I could understand I was much calmer because I saw that there was a firm will on the part of the team to solve the problem.

Finally yesterday we were able to see the proposed solution and immediately those affected began to see how the funds we had deposited in the pool and ETH returned to our wallets in record time. For me, the report presented by Leofinance on the attack is extensive, detailed, exhaustive and transparent and perfectly describes the case that occurred and the possible solutions that will be provided so that it does not happen again.

This report also detailed how those like me who had put liquidity into the pool and lost everything were to be compensated. Within a few hours, I received the transfer from ETH and then multiple transfers from LEO that covered entirely what I had contributed to the pool as well as what I had foolishly bought after the attack.

separator2.png

I publish this post to thank the people in charge of @Leofinance : @khaleelkazi and the rest of the team. In Spain, we had a financial crisis a few years ago and the people who had the money in banking products were left with nothing and had to litigate in the courts for years to recover some of that money. In comparison, Leofinance has published the investigation and has looked for the way to reimburse the injured parties in 10 days! For me, this is something incredible.

This whole thing has only confirmed to me that this team and this idea have a lot of future. I have immediately doubled my investment in Leofinance and I am looking forward to the new version of WLEO to once again provide liquidity to the pool, as well as many other projects that await us in the future.

In addition, I have told all my colleagues who have investments in cryto the case and made them think about investing too, so even this can be a test that will finally have a positive result in the medium term. I sincerely hope so because the team deserves it.

Thanks again.

Greetings.

separador2.png

Como ya todos sabréis, el 11 de Octubre tuvo lugar el ataque contra el nuevo token WLEO creado en uniswap y todos los que estamos aportando liquidez al pool y no estabamos atentos (el ataque se produjo de noche en hora española) perdimos todo el WLEO y ETH que habíamos aportado al pool.

En mi caso personal, yo me enteré por la mañana, fui a consultar algo al ordenador y no me podia creer cuando veía la grafica tal como se ve ahora mismo. Mi primera reacción al no saber nada del ataque fue penar que habia habido una venta en pánico y pense en pasar algo del ETH que me quedaba y comprar. Al realizar la transacción me di cuenta de que algo iba mal, porque el numero de tokens que me marcaba no tenia sentido, de esa forma me acabé de dar cuenta de que todo fue un error. Me quedé por tanto sin los token que estaban en el pool y sin estos que hice swap de manera tonta antes de saber del ataque.

separador2.png

Mi primera reaccion entonces fue darlo todo por perdido. Obviamente el dinero que tengo invertido en estas cosas no es imprescindible para mi y no tendría ningún problema grave por perderlo, pero lógicamente no es algo que me haga gracia.

Desde el primer dia estuve atento al discord y tambien cuando salio me vi el video completo de la mesa redonda que el equipo de LEOFINANCE realizó donde se discutieron las posibles soluciones. Con la transparecia que se muestra en el video y la información que pude entender me quedé bastante más tranquilo porque vi que habia una voluntad firme por parte del equipo de solucionar el problema.

Finalmente ayer pudimos ver la solución propuesta e inmediatamente los afectados empezamos a ver como los fondos que teníamos depositados en el pool y el ETH volvian a nuestras billeteras en un tiempo record. Para mi el informe presentado por Leofinance sobre el ataque es extenso, detallado, axahustivo y transparente y relata perfectamente el caso ocurrido como las posibles soluciones que se aportarán para que no vuelva a suceder.

En este informe también se detallaba como se iba a compensar a todos los que como yo habíamos puesto liquidez en el pool y lo habíamos perdido todo. A las pocas horas recibí la transferencia de ETH y luego multiples de LEO que cubrían enteramente lo aportado al pool asi como lo que compré tontamente despues del ataque.

separador2.png

Publico este post en agradecimiento a los responsables de @Leofinance : @khaleelkazi y el resto de equipo. En España hemos tenido hace unos años crisis financiera y la gente que tenia el dinero en productos bancarios se quedó sin nada y tuvieron que litigiar en los tribunales durante años para recuperar una parte de ese dinero. En comparación Leofinance ha publicado la investigación y se ha buscado la forma de reembolsar a los perjudicados en 10 dias!! Para mi es algo increible.

Todo este asunto no ha hecho mas que confirmarme que este equipo y esta idea tienen mucho futuro. Inmediatamente he doblado mi inversión en Leofinance y espero con impaciencia la nueva versión de WLEO para apoder de nuevo aportar liquidez al pool, asi como otros muchos proyectos que nos esperan en el futuro.

Además le he contado a todos mis colegas que tienen inversiones en cryto el caso y les ha hecho pensar en invertir tambien, así que incluso esto puede ser una prueba que tenga finalmente a medio plazo un resultado positivo. Sinceramente así lo espero porque el equipo se lo merece.

Gracias de nuevo.

Saludos.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency