To Power Up or Convert to HBD?

I wrote a post a day for August. Yes, it often involved staying up to 3:00 AM to publish and some of the posts were incredibly weak, but i accomplished my monthly goal.

NOTE: I tried the monthly post experiment when my account was still in the plankton. i was receiving less than 0.02 per post. So, if you want to do the daily post game, it helps to have HP because people like to interact with others who have HP.

The value of my primary account increased by about 166 HIVE. The account value was about 4669 HIVE at the start of the month and it is about 4835 today. I put 17 HBD in savings. Since HBD has been trading at over $1.10, I started running my HBD through HIVE-HBD conversion.

My Hive Engine Account did even better. I increased from 325 POB to over 500 POB, I bought some MEME but also earned several thousand MEME. I also got a small amount of STEM.

Today, I have an embarrassment of riches. I have 26.635 free HIVE. Should I power up for #hivepud or should I run it through the conversion?

Now for the Point of the Post

I've been a critic of the power up day concept. While i think it is great to have a day where people analyze their accounts, I dislike having influential groups like Justin Sun or HiveBuzz trying to influence decisions.

The value behind HIVE and all of the alt-coins is that the users of HIVE get a stream of HBD for their posts and they have to decide what to do with the coin.

Quite frankly, I think new users would do better if they sent their free HIVE to Hive Engine and played with the alt-coins. Some of these coins like POB have incredible interest rates.

LEO and CUB, of course, are the best crypto-currencies ever conceived. Just read the posts on LeoFinance!! All the posts say LEO and cub are the greatest; So, they must be. Why should a person power up HIVE when they could power up LEO instead?

Anyway, the value of the coins comes from people asking the question: What will I do with my coin? It does not come from people mindlessly powering up.

I am not big on the HPUP idea which rewards people for selecting the 100% power up option.

Justin Sun has the game on SteemIt where people get an extra TRX reward if they set their posts to 100% power up. If it is good enough for Justin Sun, then we know for certain that it's beneath HIVE.

Pizza Hive Stake My Tokens

Pizza Hive has a fun feature called Stake My Tokens. I sold off the alt-coins I wasn't interested in staking and pressed the button. Of course, i had been actively trading my alt-coins throughout the month; so the stake value is not indicative of what I earned on Hive-Engine.

I will put a post tallying up my crypto empire on the account @irivers

TokenCoins
POB12.861
STEM14.272
CENT18.955
MEME776.147
LEO0.021
BHT169.764
PAL0.746
PAY6761.104
BPC2.944
NEOXAG1.684
CCC*0.078
CTP13.030
TIX94.764
FOODIE1.634
LASSECASH0.102
WINE0.300
HUSTLER1.241
COM0.611
LIST0.297
BLOG0.222
KANDA0.003

The @vagabondspirit account staked 351.31902 CCC bringing its total to 10,929 CCC. I will put the grand total of my empire on @irivers.

Ooops, I forgot the pictures. There is a coven of Ditches on the street today. I think they are digging trenches for Google Fiber: Ditch Witch 1, Ditch Witch 2, Ditch Witch 3

Ditch Witch

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency