I Lied ... Plus a Suggestion for HivePUD

bigstock385051925.jpg

I got the above image by Elnur from BigStockPhoto

The Blog Post Part

Earlier this month I announced that I had reached a point in my HIVE career that i would start selling my HBD earnings. I then sold the $18 HBD I had earned for a month's posts and stomped off in a huff.

Well, I lied.

HBD was trading a $1.20 at the time. HIVE popped to $0.80.

Well, things change. HBD dropped below $0.95; So, bought back into HIVE and put the funds into my HBD savings account. I have faith in the algorithm and believe that HBD will see $1.00 again.

This transaction means that, once again, I am 100% powered up in the Hive Ecosystem.

I felt that this transaction was worth mentioning on LeoFinance as it makes the point that the HIVE ecosystem needs people who actively trade in HIVE and not just people who just blindly power up.

It is the active trading of HIVE related currencies that bring money to the platform. Upvoting just redistributes what the trading brings.

I sold my HBD when it was above a dollar and bought it back when it was below a dollar. This type of trading helps HBD keep its peg.

My HivePUD Suggestion

Because I am fully powered up, I thought I would participate in another round of the HIVE Power Up Day; So, I set aside 10 HIVE for #HivePUD challenge on hivebuzz.me.

To tell you the truth, I would prefer to use these funds to increase my CCC holdings so that I can curate the InkTober event.

In my warped mind, powering up an alt-coin should have the same positive effect on the HIVE ecosystem as powering up HIVE.

Personally, I think my account is a bit imbalanced.

I have enough HIVE. I don't have enough #LEO. Why should I be forced to favor HIVE over LEO for the HiveBuzz badge?

My HPUD suggestion is that @HiveBuzz should consider transfers to @honey-swap as a moral equivalence to a power up.

Yes, I am advocating moral equivalency.

@honey-swap takes a 1% commission used to support Hive-Engine. It is likely that any money transferred to @honey-swap will also support the HIVE ecosystem. Even if a person us using Hive-Engine to smuggle Litecoin from the platform, the transaction benefits HIVE and it elevates Hive's internal exchange in the crypto world.

IMHO HivePUD should be about encouraging people to use the whole system and not just one aspect of it. Encouraging people to buy alt-coins should be part of the crypto game.

Stake My Tokens

A reminder: @Hive.Pizza has a wonderful tool called Stake My Tokens to power up all tokens with a single call.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency