Seven bullshit focus chests in Bronze I + Hive Dollars (HBD) jump to $3.26 USD (2022.07.25)

Splinterlands made another huge disappointment, while Hive Dollars (HBD) made the opposite. A very huge and very pleasant surprise. A jump from around $0.88 USD to $3.26 USD.

But first let us talk about Splinterlands.
img_0.6722254903022876

Yes. You see this bullshit right. Four Legendary potion charges, and 29 Dark Energy Crystals (DEC). In the Bronze I league.

Please do not get mad at me, if I say that I am thinking about selling all of my Splinterlands cards, and putting the money into Hive Dollars (HBD) savings. Because this is what I am currently thinking about. It is not worth it to play this game anymore. At least not in the Bronze leagues.

img_0.8201562625729906

Currently I am very close to reaching the Silver III League. I will try to reach it. So I will not stop playing Splinterlands now, but I am very disappointed in it. These so called rewards are absolute bullshit. Especially compared to the time and the effort we put into it.

img_0.38843341448575613

I played 156 battles in this season so far, and I won 77 battles, so my current win rate is 49.35%. I am currently the 50 494th, so currently I am close to the top 50 000 players, which is probably not bad.

But so much for putting hours into this game. Splinterlands laugh in our faces, and gives us bullshit, instead of real rewards.

I will finish this season. The 20 season chests will determine whether I will keep playing this game, or not. They have to be very good to keep me playing this game.

If not, then I will put my time (and my money) into something else. Something more rewarding.

Speaking of something more rewarding, the Hive Dollars (HBD) savings is a good example for this. Mainly because of the 20% APR. And its price made a very huge and very pleasant surprise in the previous 24 hours.

img_0.7377229797557983

Yes. It really jumped from $0.88 USD to $3.26 USD. I literally regret withdrawing and selling $1500 HBD in the recent past. The price of the Hive Dollars (HBD) was around $1 USD.

So it was a mistake selling it, but I did it. I could have sold it literally for 3x more. But I move on. I keep collecting and putting Hive Dollars (HBD) to savings. So I am rebuilding it. Currently I have $40.88 HBD in savings, and the estimated interest for this month is currently around $0.50 HBD.

img_0.8236225162052526

What about you? Are you investing in Splinterlands? And in Hive Dollar (HBD) savings?

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency