The Big One! My First Hive Power Up Day In A While

YES!!! A 300 Hive Power Up!

It's been too long since I wrote one of these! I'm not sure if it's because I wanted to save up for a big power up, thought I'd have more time for trading, or wanted to see if those $10 Hive everyone was writing about might be coming soon.

It was probably a bit of all of the above. But perhaps it was mostly the idea of having some liquid Hive available for any unexpected opportunities. That did serve me well, but now it's time to put those earnings to work!

I invested a little in PIZZA, ALIVE, and LUV. I even put a few Hive into WOO and their NFT cards (as well as making a nice flip once to recover some of the investment). I did another trade or two as well with a nice profit, but am not really doing enough to justify leaving it liquid.

Now it's time to put my focus back on curation and writing. I'm not saying that I won't do any trading whatsoever. I'm just going to start the Hive trading fund almost from scratch.

Recently I put in a small buy order for the Dreemport token DREEM and I still have a few dollars of swap.hive. I will rebuild my trading fund, and hopefully have more time for trading by then.

Another of my efforts to hone my focus on the blogging aspect of Hive will include writing a minimum of seven posts a week. Will I post each and every one of them? Probably not, because unless I feel it's worth reading, I won't hit submit. But the process itself will guarantee that I stay in the habit of writing. It will also help in being able to easily write for prompts, as well as being more diverse with my topics.

This "mega power up" is also to celebrate my recent Hive birthday. In July, this Bee turned three 🙌

I know some of you have been here much longer, but for me it was special. Looking back at how things were before I found Hive, my only regret is not getting here sooner.

But at least I'm here now, and loving every minute of it! I love Hive, with its wonderful and welcoming people and communities. I love the Hive discord servers, which are so much fun that I have to be careful to limit my time in them, or I will miss a day of writing!

If only I didn't need sleep, then maybe I could do everything I want to, but I have a feeling that even then there wouldn't be enough hours. There are simply too many choices.

I've heard some people complain they don't know what to write about. I have the opposite problem 😂 There are so many amazing things going on, it's almost impossible to choose just one or two a day.



Two of my posts per week are dedicated to Let Our Picture Tell Your Story. This is a weekly contest which I am privileged to run. It's sponsored by @melinda010100 and the Feathered Friends community account Hive-106444 with extra prizes from @ecency and @dreemsteem , the founder of @dreemport 🙌

And I consider my weekly post for The Inkwell one of the highlights of the weekend. Freewriters' A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words is another favorite :) ... Scholar And Scribe puts out some awesome challenges too.



I also try to participate in all of the Dreemport Challenges. Sometimes this means an extra post. Perhaps one that may both challenge me and push me out of my comfort zone, if it's in a community that I'm not familiar with.

But I'm never left to fend for myself there, the entire Dreemport family comes along to encourage me. Some of them are more than likely already active in the community of the month, and able to help guide me if I don't know something.

Several times the Dreemport Challenges occurred in Hive communities I already call home. This gave me the pleasure of helping to guide other Dreemers!

Other times, participating means something completely different, like a treasure hunt (Click to enter). Have you ever done one of these? It's fun! And maybe the best part is if you get stuck, you should head over to the Discord server, where you will get help. But you will also have so much fun you'll be laughing the whole way. One thing about Dreemers is that we work hard, and play harder!

Another part of Hive that I love is the Pizza community. I was first introduced to it through @dibblers.dabs . This was when he launched his ongoing A Tale Of Two Pizzas.

I've not been in the Pizza server nearly as much as I would like, because I simply need more hours in the day. But I do drop in, and what I see is always awesome ! The text and voice chats are always busy and welcoming. There are regular shows and parties for all interests, from music to gaming to art, and everything in between. There is also creative writing as a group! Even a movie night :) ...



Word Off The Week:

Many of you will remember the pob-wotw and have probably participated in at least one round. Now it's called Dreem-WOTW after its main sponsor, Dreemport. Run by @samsmith1971 and her merry band of graders, this is one activity you don't want to miss :) ... Click here for the latest update



One of my first experiences in Hive communities is one called Alive. They also have a token by the same name. It's a fun and supportive group with many contests :)

My Hive investments, goals, and aspirations:

One of Hive's newest projects centers around something I have loved ever since I was a kid. Wrestling! It's called WOO, and I was introduced to it when they partnered up with Scholar And Scribe for a couple of contests. This NFT based game looks like it should be a lot of fun :) ...



I love the bot tokens, which allow me to reward posts and comments with something, even if I can't give an upvote. I consistently use them, usually for comments. I hope to grow my collection in the coming year!

Future goals:

I also plan to build my stake in POB, VYB, LEO, and other Hive Engine tokens. There are so many, which ones do you invest in, and why did you choose those particular tokens? Tell me about them in the comments 🙌



Nothing in this post should be taken as financial advice.



Cover image made in Canva using their gallery

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency