Happy Birthday Hive - And Thank You!

click here for full quality

Hive isn't only a blockchain, platform, or any of the many projects. At least not at its heart. It's all of us who call it home.

You can see the proof of this in the history, which will also be a documentary soon. It's easy to see in the present situation too, which is much happier and more stable thanks to the precautions put in place by our founders.

People felt genuine and strong emotions at the idea of possibly losing what was built. Much like one would if their home was burning. You're not thinking about how you're losing the money you put into your home, you're thinking about the irreplaceable memories. About the joy of walking in the door and relaxing after a hard day.

I see plenty of action on the chain, but the real building tends to happen elsewhere. This is because Hive is people, not keyboards, monitors, and mice.

Look at Hivefest. People travel thousands of miles to attend. Why? Because Hive is about people. What other crypto project has such a yearly meetup? And how many other projects of any type do, for that matter?

Also unique is the vast array of Discord servers dedicated to Hive and its various projects. Many of these servers are extensions of the Hive home itself. They're places where people with a common love for Hive come together to laugh, cry, plan, learn, and dream.

When @dreemsteem first drew me into the world of Hive, I quickly began to see that it was completely unlike anything I had seen with other platforms.

Like I tell anyone I try to bring in, Hive can be as simple or as complex as you want it to be. The more you learn the better, but it's not required, so just jump on in!

You've probably seen me around - I'm active on Hive daily, even on days I don't post. Ok, a good many times that's why I don't get my full post written in one day, I get too involved in the comments 😂 But I do write every day!

But this is because engaging on the platform is such a big part of my day. I can't wait to check my comments. In fact I did so via notices before writing this, but didn't allow myself to open them up!

I have been better this year though, and am meeting and exceeding goals (except for making one post per day). I'm actually daring to hope to have 5000 HP by 2024 😲!

But honestly most of my Hive goals are not crypto related. The ones that I focus on are about the quality of my content, and my engagement with my fellow Bees.

I would like to thank everyone who supports me on Hive. Whether it's in the form of an upvote, advice on how to better grow my account, feedback on my writing, or just having a good time in the comments, please know that it means the world to me! You are Hive.

#HivePowerBday



Cover image made in Canva Pro using their gallery and my original fractal artwork

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency