Life is bumpy but crypto is helping me feel alright

I’m back to trying to figure out my visa full time. Every single person says a different thing. While self sponsorship seems to be possible, they certainly don’t make it easy and time is running out.

On top of that my partner just arrived in the country. I’d hate to tell her I’m getting kicked out 2 months after she arrives.

Meanwhile my investments just keep rising. My brother comes to me to learn about crypto now. I gave him about $50 and he invested a little more and got all the free crypto that coinbase offers.

BA0B8351999348C184AAC5F0260559D7.jpeg
Pexels

“It’s worth more than 2x already...should I sell? I want to sell and buy back more when it dips.” I admire his prudence. I was worried he’d be the FOMO at the all time top type and want to hold all the way into the next bear market then sell at the bottom. Turns out he has his head on straight.

“It’s always a gamble, you can play that game and win big. You can also sell right before it pumps and then kick yourself about it. I never sell 100%, and I always try to keep a little cash on the side to buy in. You can take profits without selling it all.”

Obviously not financial advice 😉

I’m just happy to see that my whole family is paying attention now. My mom is thinking of opening a coinbase account just for the free coin at first. But they aren’t all FOMO about it. I guess the ones who got wreckt got bitter and the ones who sat on the sidelines got interested.

I am always wary though. While I’m as bullish as the next guy, I never underestimate some entities ability to manipulate public opinion through information. I wouldn’t be surprised if PayPal suddenly decided to back out of crypto in coordination with regulations that they get an early heads up about, only to buy back in at lower levels after they scare a bunch of people out. Not saying it will happen, but this kind of thing DOES happen behind the scenes. Just look at how much you would have lost if you bought every time the mainstream media told you to buy and sold every time they said sell.

I guess the scenario I see most likely though is more of what we have scene these past few weeks with a big correction somewhere in the process. No crazy pumps. No crazy dumps. A bit more stability than we are used to. I won’t be surprised in we don’t see a 30% correction but 10-15% instead.

I also don’t think we are going to rocket straight to 100k. The larger the market cap, the harder it will be to move. That doesn’t mean we won’t get there. I just think it’ll be a bit of a grind. Bitcoin genera seems to stick to the same patterns long term and this is 2016 all over again and next year is 2017. I think it’ll all be a little bit less exponential than before.

What if we only go up to 50k this cycle? What if we don’t crash the same way? What if the institutions say “bitcoin is worth something and we want in but there is no way this thing could be bigger than the USD, and continue to be prudent? What if 40-50k is the level where most people want to get into alts instead?

Would 50k be that bad? I’m not saying 300k isn’t possible. I’m just trying to manage my expectations. I’m much more excited to see Hive rise and get back to the periphery of the mainstream. I see the potential of Hive and it’s second layer tokens to change hundreds of thousands of lives. That’s what’s exciting to me.

If you could choose a huge pump in crypto where you get some crazy gains, oooorrrr a sustainable income through Hive, which would you choose? Once again, I’m not saying having both is impossible, but I know which one is more exciting for me.

So as bitcoin rises, I may continue buying Hive if I can get a good deal. I see others buying and buying too. Yesterday @sanjeevm announced that he bought 100k Hive. YES! More of this. We need more orcas and whales and dolphins. We need people who care about the platform to invest so that we can make magic when the masses arrive. If another 50-100 people do what he does, there’s no way to keep the price in the 10-20 cent range. Even 3 or 4 buyers like that could cause sellers to rethink the price they sell at.

If you are selling Hive at $0.13 cents, what are you doing!? Do you really think it won’t get back above $0.20 with all the passion and development here? If you are struggling to survive or live on a place with unstable currency, it’s understandable, but for anyone who knows how they are going to eat next week, selling would be foolish. In my mind each Hive is still worth $1. If that’s how we all feel, Hive will be back to $1 in no time.

Once again, not financial advice 😉

So life is getting strange and a little complicated but at the same time, at least this whole space seems to be taking off. I won’t be surprised to see our user base and price both grow considerably in the next few weeks.

Can’t wait!

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency