I’m officially OUT of STEEM

I know I’m a bit late on this. I powered down most of my steem as soon as Hive was up and running But some of it was still delegated and I was too lazy to in delegate at the time. I also thought that maybe Justin would pump the coin and so I might as well hold on to some.

The longer time goes by, the more I feel like I just want to get that out of my mind. I’ve already started a new chapter here at Hive. I feel we are doing even better on fundamentals and community than we were doing before the fork. I finally bought in, making myself a large dolphin, almost an orca. I’ve started a new community for cultural exchange. I have nothing left at steem, so even just keeping a few coins is really just a distraction.

Steem became Hive. That’s all there is to it.

I don’t want Steem to be a bad word. Sure there was more drama and BS than we’ve seen at Hive but it was 3 good years for me. The Steem that exists right now is not the same thing that we were part of. The Steem that we were part of is Hive now, and so I remember Steem with fondness.

3 years from now Hive will be everything that we envisioned back then. Millions of users in thousands of brilliant communities. We will have Hivefests, more decentralized and without a CEO. We will see Hive change lives and help grow communities in the real world. Hive will lead to lifelong friendships and for those like myself who are willing, it will connect our online lives to our physical lives.

It will be a place to share and grow.

It already is.

5FBDED3CD592485EA5C98C0C0AF053D3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency