DINO meets LEO - How the decreasing value of Hive is making me shift from blogging for crypto to crypto investing

IMG_7398.JPG

One day, Hypersensitivosaurus met a lion. It was a big friendly cat, that seemed to know a lot about money. They soon became best buddies because the lion liked the creative side of his lizard friend, the out-of-the-box thinking and the fact that hypersensitivosaurus was way less nerdy than him. They started hanging out quite a lot.

At first it seemed unfortunate that the lion distracted li'l hyper from his storytelling, from focusing on his own life story. It was as if he changed from lizard brain to lion brain and he wasn't sure what to think of it.

But, although his feline friend didn't seem particularly creative at first, it sure had some very important life lessons to teach him. It knew how to survive in a dog-eat-dog big cat-eats-big cat and sometimes a dino-world.

For the time being, changing his focus might not be such a bad idea.

I'm trying to bring some storytelling to Leofinance. Let's say that this hypersensitive lizard ( trying to make his way towards SuperZENsitive ) is trying to find his footing in a different community, as explained here.

Let's see if I can mix both finance and creativity, as I feel that is what my life is all about these days.

To give you an idea of my crypto focus and changes in the last 10 days or so, here we go:

  • I sold all of my BTC holdings to buy a bunch of Hive ( I hope expect I can buy back in in the near future).
  • I then exchanged a lot of Hive for LEO and wrapped a bunch of LEO, which I added to the WLEO-ETH liquidity pool.

I'm still in the red there, but also learnt that I'll be earning a nice amount of passive income with this in the next couple of months ( which was exactly what I aimed for ).

  • Aside from wrapping LEO, I also powered up quite a nice amount of LEO and made sure I have a bunch of Liquid LEO to sell in case of a serious pump.

This dino still needs food on the table

  • I also bought a bunch of DEFI coins on Coinbase ( in small amounts ), betting on the likely chance that at least one of them goes up a lot in the next year or so.

What about Hive?

I am realizing more and more that I shouldn't expect to make a living on my 'Hive' earnings any longer ( unless something crazy happens with the price of Hive or Hive Dollars ).

This realization pained me at first. As - if I'm totally honest - blogging for crypto was what drove me here ( or to Steemit ), 3 years and 3 months ago.

It's becoming increasingly clearer to me though that tokens like LEO can make - and are making - a difference. And, as I'm not just here in my free time, as a hobby, I need to adapt and be clever and creative ( hence the move to LEO and the above tactics ).

I haven't entirely given up on Hive though.

In fact...

  • I doubled my Hive in the last couple of weeks, hoping that the price will rise in the ( not too distant ) future, possibly after the upcoming hardfork ( the day after tomorrow ).

I powered up and increased my voting value ( to help smaller users a little more ) and to make more crypto by curating.

  • I finally started trying out Dlease, leasing out part of my Hive Power in exchange for a daily ( small ) amount of interest, paid out in Hive, in my wallet.

To make a long story short:

I am trying out different ways of earning passive income on Hive and am now prioritizing the LeoFinance community to earn a token ( LEO ) that has lately surpassed the value of Hive and is being worked on like crazy behind the scenes.

I will never sell out my creative soul entirely though! Just writing about crypto is not my thing, it would suck me dry. Aside from that, there's other people who actually like to do so and have way more knowledge than me.

What you can expect from me here, is stories like the one I started this write up with, mixed with some investing updates. We can all use more creativity in our lives and I hope to add some of my creative juice to this community, to put some smiles on serious faces.

Let's see what the future brings. One thing's for sure, I'm pretty excited about it! The crypto market is as big a rollercoaster as live in general and we should not forget ( NOTE TO SELF ) to try to keep having as much fun as we can.

Big hug,

Li'l hyper aka hypersensitivosaurus.




The picture above this post was a watercolour painting gone wrong, yesterday afternoon. The paper was too thin and the paint too liquid. I later tried to cover it up by coloring the lion, afterwards with normal coloring pencils. The shadowy picture looked cool enough though, in my opinion. Although the lion looks pretty grumpy. Probably a bad hair day hahaha!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency