Genesis League Goals: A Presale That is Not Gone in Seconds | I Invested With My @splinterlands Earnings

MLS Players Association is not the MVP in this partnership. The proof is in the numbers IMHO. I witnessed a Presale that wasn't gone in seconds or at most few minutes that was conducted with the association of @splinterlands and the results were nowhere near the mad rush seen during what we saw for a game made from scratch.

10 Minutes After The Presale

There were 9 transactions made before the Presale went live. I assume these were involved with some testing procedures. You don't want the process to breakdown while selling to a new audience coming fresh to your game. @splinterlands players can be more forgiving after all that we have been through. New blood may not share the same enthusiasm.

Most of the sales happened in the first 5 minutes. This was how things were looking after 5 minutes had passed. The numbers were moving so slow I could have come back few hours later and still managed to join the Presale. For some people this will be a blessing.

127,320 Packs Sold Before Presale

This is the power of a large mover in the markets. Offering private discounts can attract more funds to the sale. At the end of the day, it is these funds that help develop the game. Without a game backing it, tokenomics cannot achieve much. Those who are not whales managed to get the same old Bonus Pack scheme familiar to @splinterlands players:

I Exited From Diesel Pools

I was an LP for SWAP.HIVE:DEC and I had written about it here and further elaborated here. I was out of liquid cryptocurrency after 2 Presales from @splinterlands team (not counding the Runi Whitelist which I had to pass on). I even sold few of my other assets in small quantities.

1 Presale Packs + Future Airdrops

According to the Whitepaper, I wil be eligible for a part of 15,000,000 GLX Token Airdrop. This is the SPS equivalent for Genesis League Sports with a 2 billion maximum supply instead of 3 billion. The Airdrop is spread between the purchased Packs. The less Packs get sold, larger the Airdrop will be for those who made a purchase.

The best thing is that you might not be too late to participate and get some rewards. This is not investment advice. I still believe in the potential of @splinterlands more. Do your own research and come to your conclusions. Special thanks to @niallon11 who brought this Presale to my attention first.

Happy Investing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency