UPDATED: Problem Solved (Why Can I Not Deposit CUB into the CUB Den?)

UPDATE

After responding to the first two comments, I decided that it must be a MetaMask issue.

While investigating my MetaMask settings, I discovered the problem. I have 2 MetaMask accounts set up. Even though MetaMask was showing the correct account at first (the one with the appropriate amount of BNB), CubDefi was actually only connecting to the second account. After I connected the first account, everything went smoothly.

Chalk this one up as a one dee ten tee error!

Thanks to @finguru and @bitcoinflood for asking the questions that got me on the right path!

Cannot “Approve Contract” to Deposit CUB into the Den

I’ve been having this problem for a few days. I posted a question about it in the tech-support room of the LeoFinance Discord server yesterday, but have not received an answer, other than @taskmaster4450 asking to make sure I have enough BNB in my MetaMask wallet, which I do.

I would appreciate any and all efforts at helping me figure out what I am doing wrong here.

image.png


Step 0: Plenty of BNB in my MetaMask Wallet


image.png


Step 1: CubDeFi.com/dens -- Found the CUB Den Deposit Card


image.png


Step 2: CUB Den Deposit Card -- Clicked on “Approve Contract”



Step 3: MetaMask -- Noticed that the “Confirm” Button is Greyed Out


image.png


Step 4: MetaMask -- Clicked on the “Edit” Link under Transaction Fee



Step 5: MetaMask -- Noticed that the “Slow” and “Fast” Gas-Fee Selections Show Zero ETH


image.png


Step 6: MetaMask -- Clicked on the “Fast” Gas-Fee Setting


image.png


Step 7: MetaMask -- Clicked “Save”


Step 8: MetaMask -- Noticed that the “Confirm” Button is Now Blue


image.png


Step 9: MetaMask -- Clicked the “Confirm” Button



Step 10: CUB Den Deposit Card -- No Change


image.png


Step 11: BSCScan.com -- No New Transactions Listed for My Wallet Address



Any help anyone can provide as to what I might be doing wrong would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks a bunch!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency