RE: I DON'T HAVE A RETIREMENT PLAN.

I was recently telling one of my students about @johntamny's book The End of Work: Why Your Passion Can Become Your Job. The essence of the book is that we are entering an age of entrepreneurship wherein now, more than ever before, individuals will be able to make a living by doing the things they truly enjoy.

When you are fortunate enough to reach that point, then retirement becomes a non-starter. Why would I stop doing what I thoroughly enjoy?

Not everyone has that opportunity (yet), but the proportion of people who do is growing day-by-day. And the advancement of rapid, fee-less, trust-less, peer-to-peer transactions combined with smart contracts will explosively amplify access to those opportunities -- and many of those opportunities will know no geographic boundaries.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency