Leveling Up on Hive-Engine Tokens

leveling up hive engine tokens.jpeg

New Hivers may not be aware that some of the Hive Tribes, like LeoFinance, offer more than just their reward token. For example, there is also the LEOM (Leo Miner) and LEOMM (Leo Mega Miner). The concept on these is kind of like the Monopoly game where you buy four green houses, which you can upgrade to one red hotel. As I have reached and passed 2000 LEO, which is not much, it occurred to me that perhaps I should start looking into leveling up. You can find these miner tokens at Hive-Engine.com website.

Leveling Up LEO

At some point in your tribe participation, you can trade in your tokens, in this instance LEO, and upgrade to LEOM. LEOM will pay you tokens without you having to actively post, comment, or upvote. Of course, you would be better off to continue your activity in addition to the earnings from LEOM. In this way your earnings depend less and less on your activity. Although, you would be foolish to stop participating, in my opinion.

In my case, I'll be using my LEO earnings to trade up for LEOM. Off hand, I think I may aim for a total of 200 LEOM. Once I reach that goal, it may be time to level up again.

Boss Level

Once I have reached 200 LEOM, I may then turn my focus to earning 20 LEOMM. These tokens can boost your earnings to 4X for about 1 hour at a time. The more tokens you own, the more frequently you get a round of 4X earnings.

The Mechanism

As you may have guessed, my goal is to have a ratio of 1000:100:10 in terms of LEO:LEOM:LEOMM. To achieve this, I don't necessarily have to use LEO tokens to fund the effort. It's just as easy to use other Hive Engine tokens and Hive to finance the endeavor.

I'll be selling off some LEO to bring my balance down to 2000 LEO. Then I shall use the liquid LEO to buy LEOM. Going forward, I shall be doing this in increments of 100 LEO.

Other Tribes

There are other tribes that also have miners and mega miners. Here are some current miners available:

  • ALIVEM
  • ARCHONM
  • CCCM
  • CTPM
  • EDSM
  • HUSTLERM
  • LOTUSM
  • NEOXAGM
  • PALM
  • SPACOM
  • STEMM
  • TIXM
  • VIBESM
  • WEEDM

If you support any of the communities and value the tokens, it may be worthwhile to level up to the token miners and mega miners. Yes, they do help you increase your wealth. However, by increasing your wealth and investing in the community via the miners, you are helping the community as well. In the long term, your value is derived from the value of the community. Thus, investing in miners is a way for you to grow the pie for everyone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency