Splinterlands #1 On Dappradar & SPS Apr Still Very Attractive

Hi Everyone,

After a few weeks of massive growth of Splinterlands, we have touched the #1 place a few times but this time, we have well and truely stayed in the #1 place on Dappradar under the games category. Alien World have been leading the charts of many weeks although I don't really see it a game but for us to surpass ones like AW, Axie, Upland is pretty amazing. There are loads of things happened in the game including the new reward cards, SPS staking, SPS airdrops all contribute to the increase of of players to our game. With Chaos Legion coming out soon (new card packs), implementation of land, more use case of SPS to be added, the game will only get better and better. In the top 10 games on the Dappradar list, Splinterlands is the only game on the Hive blockchain and this will sure bring some attention to Hive and hopefully in turn bring some new users and investors on. It is like a snowball effect and we are now seeing the results to it.


Screen Shot 20210919 at 10.07.03 pm.png


On the topic of SPS, the apr for SPS staking is still an attractive, 105% at the time of writing. It is well above the % given on Pancakeswap staking Cake for SPS so I don't see why anyone wouldn't stake some SPS to earn some nice rewards. The power of compounding is important here as there are no transaction fees to each transaction (except for the use of RC) so you can claim and stake numerous times a day to make every cent count. In fact, I am surprised to see the nice return even at 54 days since the first airdrop we received, every SPS counts. Another perk of staking is you will be able to get into the presale of Chaos Legions. During the previous AMAs, we have been told that the only way to get into the presale of the new card packs is to stake your SPS. Although no numbers have been announced yet, but staking means you have that chance. Do you want to take part in the presale? Stake your SPS :)


Screen Shot 20210919 at 10.49.01 pm.png

The past week I have been pretty excited about the new reward cards. I have picked a few I liked which I thought might be useful for my team but after having a good look at them over the past week, I have changed my mind and might change them around. I have decided not to buy any yet and see how many I can get through chests and if I do get a bit impatient, I might get a few to level them up quickly. I will probably give myself a few weeks before deciding to spend some money on it as I do want to save my funds for the card packs instead. I find the reward cards this time are all useful in their own way and in some instances, will strengthen my team a little bit hopefully give me the extra edge to move up the ladder a little higher.

Source - 1 & 2

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency