NBA Topshot - The first season two rare pack will drop in one hour and 8 minutes!

Hi everyone,

This is a follow up post to my three earlier posts about this new hype:
Post one
Post two
Post three

Update: drop of the new pack is delayed till Friday morning office hours pst the earliest.

A rare pack will drop in one hour, this is the first one of the second series and the lowest priced LE rare moments from the first series (you are guaranteed one metallic rare moment) are currently going for 720 USD, the highest over 25K USD. A pack costs 99 USD, fair to say this could be a solid investment.

Screenshot 20210225 at 16.03.47.png

Like I said in my last post, I don't know enough about the NBA to buy and sell moments of certain upcoming player, but when yesterday 90000 people lined up for a 5k base series 2 pack drop, I know the demand is way higher than the supply and it would be foolish not to try and get one of these.

At this point it does not even matter what is in the packs, the ROI is huge.

They distribute new packs as follows, a couple of minutes before the new pack drops a waiting queue opens and you can enter the queue, the actual place you get in the queue is decided randomly and when the pack is released the first 5k buyers in line are given 5 minutes time when it is their turn to make a successful purchase, if they fail to purchase, they fall out of the queue and another person gets a shot.

Yesterday I got into the base series two 5K pack drop queue line and I had number 13845, needless to say I did not get a pack, they were sold out when it reached 8300 or so.

They drop these new packs very randomly and it was quite hard for me to even be on time to get into the waiting line, but I just found about about a Twitter account that let's you know when the newest drops will happen, saves me a lot of time checking the NBA Topshot's discord ;)

https://twitter.com/TheFirstMint

In my last post I said I made a huge mistake selling a base moment series two, a 3 pointer from Steph Curry for 120$ on NBA Topshot. It still is a mistake, but the price has come down somewhat. A couple of days ago the asking price was 1169$, now it is sold at 775$. Does this mean the hype is over? Not at all, it just means the supply got a little bigger. They released about 10k series two base moment packs since my last post, so there were quite a few new Steph Curry's minted. I am sure though that as soon series two sells out, these prices will skyrocket.

Screenshot 20210225 at 16.36.17.png

From now on I am going to treat my 8 individual moments (all base set series 1 and one cool cat series 2) that I still own as separate 'coins'. Yes, that is how fast these cards are moving and for now, the only way they are moving is up! I will write an update every couple of days to see how these moments are priced and if the bubble will burst.

I contrary to what I said last time, I did invest some of my profits and bought some extra base series two moments, which was not the smartest move, because they dropped 10k packs and now the supply is higher and the prices dropped. I am not too worried, these will rise again as soon as series two sells out. Besides that, my account value did rise a little bit from 2056$ to 2174$.

My account value

Screenshot 20210225 at 16.40.09.png

This project remains insanely bullish and for those of you who think this is only about spare change, I found a website that lists the top accounts. The number account has a 1106405% ROI and it worth 36 million USD!!!

Screenshot 20210225 at 16.39.24.png

Get into NBA Topshot

Discord: https://discord.gg/zZPbGUx7

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice, only for documenting purposes

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency