Leofinance Twitter Campaign | Stats Report 1

leofinance twitter stats report no 1.png

The promised stats report

Sorry that it came a lot later than I initially planned, but I was caught by surprise by a nasty middle ear infection keeping me busy for most of the week. I haven't published anything since that popped up as I was in too much pain. It seems that the antibiotics are now finally starting to work so I'm going to attempt to start up the Leo Twitter campaign again from tomorrow. Today I will bring you some stats about the articles I've shared before I got ill.

Below you can see the screenshots I took before I was absent:

Granted, these include my own tweets as well, although I forgot to take a screenshot before I started, I know that all the numbers were down a lot before this campaign, so I know progress is being made.

After being offline for most of the week, today the stats were as followed:

Not too bad, but I'm aiming for more engagement and higher numbers, of course!

Input about hashtag usage

I received a comment on my first report mentioning that I should try to use max 3 hashtags, preferably only 1 or 2 in every Tweet for the best results. This was something I needed to think about a bit, because I was told to use more and always did so thinking this was the right way to do it.

I decided to change my Twitter behavior and use max 3 tags from the following day, because the advise seemed solid and logical after thinking about it. On top of that, I'm no Twitter expert, although I would love to be a pro in reaching high numbers of impressions and interactions, I still have a lot to learn. Therefore a little advise never hurts, does it?

The June 8 report:

Below you can see the stats for each Tweet I've created for the June 8 report.

This day, the impressions and engagement came from my followers that I already had before this campaign. I noticed that there were new followers after a few days of sharing Leofinance articles.

Total impressions: 3594 & Total engagements: 131

The June 10 report:

Below the stats for each Tweet for the June 10 report:

Total impressions: 2106 & Total engagements: 136

The June 12 report:

Now let's check out the June 12 Tweets:

Total impressions: 1988 & Total engagements: 172

The June 14 report:

Total impressions: 1226 & Total engagements: 52

Conclusion

There's still a lot of room for improvement regarding how to send out these Tweets and make sure that as many readers as possible will see the Tweet. Of course, I have to take into account that some topics just are more popular than others, and I will use my own reports to compare the other results in the future.

I did like seeing my account pop up in these articles by @hive-data where I could see my Twitter account pop up in the top 30 of active Hive account users on Twitter. As I was ill for about a week, I have to start working to get back in the list from tomorrow.

Another thing, I don't really like tagging people for attention, but at some point I started to do this anyway. I bet that @trumpman & @hetty-rowan don't mind, but I may be annoying to @onealpha, so I will stop tagging him for eyes on the Tweets :)

I'm happy that I feel well enough to start sharing great Leofinance articles again from tomorrow, so I'm hoping to see you back in tomorrow's report.

Have a nice evening!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency