From tiny crypto liquids to having opportunities to invest bigger | My personal story what happened last week.. | WISE

WISEstyleA761x697.png

The beginning.. (one week ago)

Let's start with the fact that I'm fully aware of the risks of a new project that's being hyped in general. I know the terms pump and dump and I also know that things can look great in the beginning but turn out to be a scam after all. I'm not an idiot and trust me when I say that I'm probably more cautious with funds than most people. I mostly regret being afraid to take a risk stepping into a project, then taking huge risks in a (quite) unknown world. Because the Ethereum chain was very unknown to me until a week ago.

I have to admit, that a week ago, I was seriously struggling with the fact that I didn't know how to reach the goal of buying a car within the needed timeframe. First world problems? Yes, sort of, but not 100%. Not important in this post btw, so let's continue with this hell of a ride the past week. I had a little bit in BTC and I think 1 or maybe 2 other coins total worth only a few hundred bucks at the time. I don't count the account vesting shares in this case, talking about the liquids only. So there was little room to flip anything and make more besides blogging on Hive / Leofinance to earn a bit.

And then a friend told my boyfriend about $WISE token

To me, it sounded like another HEX story and I was like yeah you can say this but you having tons of money to spend!

Granted, I know that he actually earned these tons by stepping in at HEX early, and most of the wealth was accumulated there taking a huge risk which we weren't willing to take at the time

So we missed that boat, but of course, we wondered if at least a good option (WISE) to step in this early when the project is so new, to at least have some quick profits if we don't feel comfortable staking the coin. Now, this was told to us on Friday I think, and on Saturday, my boyfriend felt we needed to spend the 40 bucks we had left in ETH on Wise. I was like, meh, but ok, whatever.

Mind you, so far, my boyfriend never handles transactions, and only figuring this out, was cringing to watch (just being honest here haha). And that's coming from the Metamask n00b at the time. See my previous post if you're curious about that and want to have a laugh.

Finally, he was ready to do the swap on Uniswap

Then he noticed the insane fees for this transaction, it was out of proportion honestly. I told him ok but if it really will go up that much, just do it don't whine, take a risk it's only 40 bucks which have been standing there for a while now without us moving it. I honestly forgot about it as well as I felt it was stuck in Metamask forever unless we'd add funds.

I noticed a pink button on the top of the screen saying 400 UNI. I said what's that? Oh yeah, that's an airdrop I had but it will also cost me another 10 bucks probably to move it so forget about it. I asked how much it's worth, well I don't know will check it later, first this before I continue with that.

Meanwhile, I went to coinmarketcap and checked the price of UNI. $5.04 !!!
What the actual FUCK! Babe, that's 400x 5.04, we're talking about 2k dollars you have there!! No way you're going to buy these tokens with that fee while this needs to be secured.

That was me talking a week ago, afraid UNI would drop to 1 cent overnight and we'd lost the future car that has been sitting in the UNISWAP account for a while without us even knowing!

See what I mean by saying I wasn't into taking a risk using big bucks? When having a goal needing a few 2k to realize this, and being gifted this at once by an airdrop was enough for me to question if I should immediately withdraw it to fiat because then at least we'd have a car. But, soon I also realized this opened doors, and we discussed it (after all, it was his airdrop not mine) and felt we should use this to make more of it.

Things changed drastically overnight

The funny thing is, that I just posted the #financialgoals2021 post earlier not knowing exactly how things would unfold. And there we were, in a completely different situation. The funds were transferred to the account where I do some trading. Yeah, we totally forgot about $Wise at that point, because I told my boyfriend, let's first make more and take out the profits to buy in on Wise. A few days and some profits later, I felt comfortable enough to move some funds to buy Wise and we also staked it the next day. It's locked up for a bit longer than a year. This is new territory to me, and I have to admit, that I felt some doubts doing so, the only reason I felt comfortable enough was because of the rising price and having enough left to spare and if needed, cash out to buy a (cheap) car.

I just need to have some sort of control, and not only play my cards risky. I feel this is just stupid when you're not swimming in funds. And with us knowing we'd need to spend money on a car, and later this year move to another place as well, I would hit myself if I'd see all slowly fade in stakes while having no liquids left. I know I can add funds by writing on LeoFiance, but I can't possibly make that amount to give me room to play with it as this airdrop did.

Let's talk about Wise now

Eventually, put in a few hundred bucks at $0.26, still feeling sick to our stomach seeing how high the fees were and also the staking fee in ETH. I have seen it drop since, so it's not all that bad every time I put in an order.

We bought our first chunk of Wise on Monday, it's now only Saturday and by buying every day, even with the price going up, we've seen our portfolio (the total portfolio including every bit of crypto we have) grow every single day. In the past days, things have been growing exponentially.

I woke up seeing this price: (0.793)


We went to bed when it was sitting at 0.651 !!

The price kept climbing this morning, and I even bought in just before 0.85, and it's now already here at $0.91!

I think it's actually quite possible it will hit the dollar mark today. But that's not financial advice lol.

Right now (I started writing this post this morning before having a family day out) the price has dropped. I read that there was one whale dumping from multiple wallets. Also seen it bounce back up to $0.81 and drop again a little. It's fine, we all knew there would be a point of resistance and that the price would drop again. Not looking back (bought in this morning for a bit above this price remember) but I'm still comfortable sitting this out and back towards the $1.

Even if you're not comfortable staking it because you aren't convinced about Wise token yet

You can just buy some, sit back and earn some by selling it. I do believe that once you get in though, you will defo want to stake a part of your Wise tokens because you can calculate the bonuses you will receive staking more than a year, and they are hella attractive! At this point, the part we have staked is the part that I can now forget about if shit goes down (which I don't believe it will) and I will take out the investment on time to not feel shitty about it. I can't say at what price that would be, because it's not price dependant, it's depending more on what's happening around Wise token and gut feeling. For now, the feeling is good. And even if it turns out to be not what they are saying, it's a huge win in our financial goals for 2021 and the year has just started.

Do your own research, as you have to see if this is for you or not

Sharing my personal story from the past week where we *more than tripled our money could be a good motivation to see if this is something for you or not. I'm leaving my referral here for you, just in case you are going to stake part of the Wise tokens, that way you will get another 10% referral bonus on top of the duration bonus which can really add up! Our longest stake is until Oct 2022 and it's just below a 9% duration bonus (plus 10% referral bonus).

I've bought all my Wise tokens on Uniswap, but let's hope it will be listed at a few other places soon.
Only a week available on Uniswap and it's standing at 6th place:

Already top 2 pairs with ETH on Uniswap:

Here's the Uniswap link to the WISE-ETH pair:

https://info.uniswap.org/pair/0x21b8065d10f73ee2e260e5b47d3344d3ced7596e

GET 10% Referral Bonus shares, click here to use my referral

WIse.png

Let's end the post with Invest your money WISE-ly ;-)

Have a great weekend!

Any thoughts are always appreciated, leave a comment below..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency