Earnings in cryptocurrency will save the day once again...

Earnings in cryptocurrency.pngsource

The world of crypto is now woven into our lives as it has never been any different

I can't even imagine how I would have solved some of the financial struggles we've had over the past years without having some earnings available that could be sold from crypto to fiat. It's quite amazing how cryptocurrency has become a part of my daily life while I was so afraid to even buy the first bits of crypto at the time. Today, I'm the one keeping track of everything (well, as far as I can and want to, haha), but at first, it was the opposite. I was very hesitant to spend a few bucks on a currency that meant nothing to me, was like magic money that didn't even exist imo.

At one point, I took my boyfriend's advice to read in and learn more, to get involved in the world of crypto one way or the other. And honestly, I can't think of a life without it anymore. Checking the markets, the portfolio value, writing, and hoping for a good vote on the content I publish, it's all something that has become a normal routine here.

So many people keep dismissing the opportunities of cryptocurrency

At one point, I felt quite comfortable with my earnings on the side that most people in my friend group would dismiss as if it wasn't of any meaning. I showed them what we paid with it, and at one point, when a certain debt needed to be paid asap, I cashed out and paid for it with my crypto earnings. Still, so many no-coiners, and people close to me that kept dismissing this new world that's right in front of them. Opening doors that would have stayed closed otherwise.

For many times now, crypto earnings have saved the day

Not only does it bring opportunities to improve one's life, but also does it bring solutions to financial problems that you'd normally not (legally) could solve short term. I know this as I've walked that path several times, and it has taught me that financial stress is SHIT, but if you open up to this digital world of cryptocurrency and put some effort into this, you get the opportunity to turn this stress around. I won't say it will bring you financial relief within the week, but if you truly work on building something, there will be (yes, it WILL be) a moment that you can solve these problems partially or completely using your crypto earnings. I have done so many times now and it taught me that stressing over money is not helping anyone, and does not solve the problem either. Better is to look at the opportunities that are presented to you or sometimes are laid out in front of you without you noticing.

Remember the car we purchased?

This was somewhere in March, if I remember correctly, and was quite the headache task for my boyfriend as at the time we still only had public transport to bring us to these (remote) locations where they sell cars. Don't get me wrong, it's not that there are just a few car dealers, on the contrary, there are probably hundreds in total, but very hard, if not usually impossible to reach by public transport. So many of them were not even possible to visit at the time. Eventually, one was bought and we were quite happy owning a car again after some years of doing everything without one. The absolute best thing about it all was that this car was paid with cryptocurrency earnings only, to be completely fair, it had been airdropped to us, but instead of buying a car right away, we diversified the airdrop and made more of it, and the car purchase was part of these earnings.

No-coiners are missing out! lol

We didn't buy anything fancy

As we had a budget for it, and good enough was good enough. Unfortunately, good enough turned out to be fine for a few months, but had some underlying issues that may cause stuff to break, and is way too expensive to totally repair compared to the costs of the car. The moment we discovered this, my boyfriend felt pretty shitty, but I let it slide and thought about the best way to handle this. There was no hurry yet at the time, and we hoped we could survive with it through the end of summer.

We almost did

Last weekend we went to the lake, almost 2 hours of driving and partially uphill, on the highway the brake started to have troubles. Yes, on the highway. You don't want that, do you? This was actually the point so many that needed attention, or repair, and we decided that this time it was really time to start car hunting again. We didn't drive much those days, as it felt a bit tricky. As soon as we got home, I knew the hunt for a car would start again.

Boyfriend assumed the search would be a pain

And I assumed it would too, as we had no clue how much they'd give us back for a trade deal with this car. With all the horrible shit it has, the engine is awesome and super trustworthy, we hoped this would be enough to get back at least half of the purchase price. Today we went to maybe 6 different car dealers to see what was available and how much they'd give back for this one. Surprisingly, the trade-in price wasn't too far from our purchase price, which was a total surprise to me.

After that, I did some calculations and discovered that we were able to upgrade to a car twice the price as this one had cost us, thanks to this trade-in price that was offered. Of course, I know this isn't a set price, and can differ depending on dealer and car price, but at least things are looking a bit more positive compared to yesterday.

Cutting in the portfolio again

This total price that we can pay will include part of the crypto portfolio as well, but I'm not going to feel shit about that honestly, because if there's one thing I learned by now is that everything can be rebuilt. I know now that I will have to step up my game again, start producing content more regularly, and don't lose sight of what needs our attention first: the new car. I don't know how it will work out exactly, but I do know that I feel confident it will.

Thanks to cryptocurrency and the options that it brings to many lives, I know this problem will be solved in time. No-coiners should wake up, and at least acknowledge who crypto changes lives for the better...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency