How my activity on Steemit is hurting the Not-a-Lottery

steemitlogofrage.jpg

source

By accident I stumbled across the recent drama surrounding @jrcornel in a post by @edicted. I was confident that this does not really effect me since I do original content on both platforms and I also have always been on the good side of @berniesanders... ehm I mean @trumpman :)

Well I thought this until I had a convo with @onealfa in noise.cash

image.png

@trumpman alone sponsors about half of the Not-a-Lottery and @onealfa actually put some LEO into the pot as well over the past days. Losing this support would be a heavy hit. Also having to expect similar behavior from other LEO whales and even the threat of downvotes if my lottery ever gets big made me really sad.

My reason to stay on Steemit

Yes, I know about the hostile takeover that seems to be actually a case for a court. However it is also a lot of hear-say to me since I was inactive for almost 3 years. It was the people there who told me about hive. I have a good friend there called @meins0815 and I talk to him on a regular basis. So far nobody judged me for also being active on hive or Leo.

I actually do a lot more casual and usually German posts there. Also sometimes just a Youtube Video with 2 sentences as comment aka shitposting. On hive and especially Leo I try to make the more polished posts that I want an international audience to read.

The future of the Not-a-Lottery

I am proud of how I was able to develop the Not-a-Lottery from 5 regular participants to now almost 20. And I am thankful to @onealfa and @trumpman, but also @no-advice and many others for supporting my project. And the most important thing, I am having fun doing this even though it is quite the copy&paste hustle. If I have no chance of ever getting high payouts on my lottery, due to my activity on Steemit, I might take my business to another hive frontend. I don't want to bet on the hive price that is much too lame I need a community token. It might also be a good time to cancel the project, I made the same as "the Fund for better art", so far and have invested 15 Leo into the project. But I really want to hear what @trumpman has to say about this, he is our biggest supporter and a whale, who might give some insight on what the other whales think/say/do. I am sure most of my smaller supporters do not really care too much, but ofc I want listen to all your opinions. Comments are open!

I can (not) understand

I can only try to understand how it feels to be heavily invested in a project like hive, Steemit or LEO and then have incident like the Justin Sun one. I can see why you want to retaliate, however I think you should really look case-by-case who you want to retract support from or even threaten to downvote.

A peace offering

Welp, we just got votes from @trumpman, so I guess my concerns were baseless and we can just continue, yay! However if there is value in me doing a creative break on Steemit, I would ask: How much? :) The Not-a-Lottery would surely grow faster if we had higher price pools and the visuals will get better when I can hire some artists. Every man has his price :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency