RE: Don't Tell Me About It

usually from peeps not having too much knowledge of any financial instrument.

This is easier in many ways - harder in others :)

But, they do know I'm in crypto, but never ask a question, so I leave it like that.

I think some would be shocked at what is going on in this space.

with 'big' I mean anything from climate changes, the influence of AI, future economic models we need to have etc etc etc. Sure, some are interested, but conversations usually stay high level.

Yeah... it saddens me. I am lucky, I have half a handful I can talk about these things with, but even then, most don't want to get practical. By practical, I mean economically involved, as that generally means - crypto. :D

They may live a happier life because of that :)

Yes and no. Ignorance is bliss, but I also get the sense that many people are chasing meaning and purpose, consuming all they can to find it. I don't think they are happy, I think many are empty.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency