Scammers Are Dangerous Than Covid19, Scammers attacking Pancakeswap | Danger Alert ☑️

Pancakeswap is a huge defi website on smart chain network with 6.5 billion dollars marketcap.

Recently pancakeswap swap upgraded to router v2 with so many bugs. Yesterday I was swapping some shit coin on pancakeswap, this v2 pancakeswap showed me different price than the actual market price. I ended up losing upto 70$.

So I reached their support through telegram, I sent a message asking for support in their group. Then lotta scammers started texting me directly in my inbox by posing they are the actual pancakeswap support and thy assigned to assist me which is totally fake.

Scammers are watching this group 24/7 and trying to scam new users whoever asked for the support through their telegram group. Check out the screenshot below.

I asked help in the group by sending text like " Hi I need help with my lost coins " then immediately 5 to 6 scammers texted me directly and trying to scam me by making it look like they are the actual pancakeswap support and trying to help me.

img_0.8805713261343481.jpg


img_0.5974215090222454.jpg

Even when I'm writing this article some scammer called me directly with the name pancakeswap. There are tonnes of scammers trying to steal your wallet phrases, coins, and they have paid ads and many people are at risk.

img_0.5974215090222454.jpg

Scammers with Pancakeswap Named Telegram Groups

There are over 3 to 4 groups named with Pancakeswap, and they have members over 70k in one group and 100k in another. Actually they all are fake, I wonder how did they get that many memebers in the group, probably they bought group members like people get followers by paying money.

For example look at the screenshots below

img_0.8482911074240753.jpg

img_0.604633688272162.jpg

Checkout the screenshot above, this is a big scam group. He is asking people to checkout their website link and change strings to access seed phrase of users wallet. If you do so, you end up losing your money. Do not ever checkout their group. It's big scam.

All of these are scammer groups with tonnes of members. And fake admins trying act like they gonna assist and ask you to DM them. And hilariously they say, beware of scammers, and says admins never dm you first, when they are the real scammers by itself. Never fall for this Bullshittt.

img_0.48935535125997154.jpg

Where can we find actual pancakeswap telegram group support

The only way to reach pancakeswap group support is through their website. They listed their telegram link on their website, click on it and go to directly to their official group.

img_0.5247730928758274.jpg

Make sure to check the URL first and their warnings and disclaimer before you access their telegram group because you are at risk.

How to stop Scammers texting you randomly on Telegram

There is an interesting feature on telegram to stop these scammers texting you directly. All you need to do is go to privacy and setting and enable this " Archive and mute for new chats from unknown numbers ". That's it, you won't see any scammer bothering you in DMs.

img_0.7692603615497539.jpg

That's it for today, be safe from these scammers they are dangerous than COVID 19.

Upvote this content and spread the message if you think this is content is useful to others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency