Buy In Dip or Buy with Instinct - An Investors dillema.

A smart investor always suggest to invest, when market is down, and sell when market is up. This is now a usual practices followed all over the investment platform. Be it a national exchanges or international or a crypto exchanges or stock exchanges.

(Don't carried away with the names, both the platform are similar only the form of investment are different.)

images.png
src

Infact that sound quite reasonable, considering the theory would give value to your investment. However, I just carried away with this investments theory and invested few amount in Indian stocks when the market is moving up.

It is rightly been said "No Risk No Gain" and I took a risk with bullish indian Stock market only to book some profit out of the share in last 2 days. Though I must admit, I missed on to book more profit.

It all started 10 days ago, It was a manufacturing sector stocks and lately a strong investor buy out a stake on this company. On that day, it was trading at Rs.143/- and charts was in Green. I started to keep a track of that particular share, hoping to see it in Red. On the other hand, my instinct asking me to invest at that price. I listen to my mind and tried to be an obedient investor who goes by the rule book. (buy in dip)

images (3).jpeg
src

I kept watching the prices moving every day, from Rs.143, Rs.158, Rs.184 ..... Rs.205 and so on. The stock was no where ready to fall below the level and kept shooting up and finally I bought 100 share at Rs.210 wishing to buy more once price correction done on it.

But to my surprise it kept moving up and touched Rs.241 today. Giving me a profit of Rs.3100 in just 2 days.

Now, I am wondering, what if I had not taken the risk and wait for lower price, will I able to book profit ? There was no indication of that stock to go down.

BF-AB547_invest_G_20110923211509.jpg
src

This is infact a million dollar question, sometime stock investment is all about the instincts too. If I would have bought it initially at Rs.143, I could easily accumulate more than 10k in my wallet, but going by the rule book, I have to satisfy myself with marginal profit. It's too early to sell those share rather than HODL, might it would rise further, but with my limited money, I can't block it for longer days. Hopefully, I will buy it on next fall. (hopefully soober)

Same applies on crypto too, if you notice some strong projects, just go for it, rather than waiting for price correction or something unusual to happen.

Investments are subject to market risks. Invest wisely.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency