U.S. Commemoratives: 2008 Bald Eagle Commemorative Silver Dollar Coin



2008 Bald Eagle Commemorative Silver Dollar Coin


Obverse Inscriptions: LIBERTY, IN GOD WE TRUST, 2008

Reverse Inscriptions: UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, ONE DOLLAR, E PLURIBUS UNUM

Mint and Mint Mark: Philadelphia


Source: U.S. Mint


Artist Information

Obverse

- Sculptor: Don Everhart, Sculptor-Engraver

- Designer: Joel Iskowitz

Reverse

- Sculptor: Jim Licaretz, Sculptor-Engraver

To celebrate the 35th anniversary of the Endangered Species Act of 1973, and the removal of the Bald Eagle from the Endangered Species List, this Bald Eagle Commemorative Silver Dollar Coin was minted by the U.S. Mint.


The Bald Eagle, nearing the brink of extinction just 35 years ago, has made remarkable progress and is still expanding its presence throughout our Nationโ€™s lands and skies.


Watch this short video.

The United States Modern Commemorative Coin program began in 1982. Silver coins have been issued corresponding to and equal in specifications of classic circulating silver dollars. I have a long way to go, but here are the ones I shown so far:


Bald Eagle Commemorative Silver Dollar
Chistopher Columbus Quincentenary Commemorative Silver Dollar
National Community Service Commemorative Silver Dollar
Jamestown Commemorative Silver Dollar
The US Botanic Garden Commemorative Silver Dollar
Commemorative Morgan Silver Dollar
Commemorative Peace Silver Dollar
Abraham Lincoln Commemorative Silver Dollar
The Star Spangled Banner Commemorative Silver Dollar
The P.O.W. Commemorative Silver Dollar
The U.S. Capitol Commemorative Silver Dollar
American Buffalo Commemorative Silver Dollar

๐Ÿ˜#ilikeitalot!๐Ÿ˜

I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post article of general interest. Follow me in my journey to save in silver and gold.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.











Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses ๐Ÿฅฐ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿค™!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency