MTB 1 oz Statue of Liberty Silver Bar by Johnson Matthey

You may already know that I collect (as part of my permanent stack, not to be sold) all sorts of Statue of Liberty silver.

The Statue of Liberty is one of the most iconic symbols of America. It is also one of my favorite design in silver & gold coins, silver rounds, and silver & gold bars.


These are just some of my collection.


Since the spot price of metals have gone up, I bought mostly coins the past year. But doing so kept me from continuing my collection. And my collection is what makes stacking interesting, isn't it?

I recently bought an MTB!

1986 MTB 1 oz Statue of Liberty Silver Bar by Johnson Matthey, in original mint packaging.

Manfra, Tordella & Brookes, Inc. is a precious metals bullion dealer based in New York City, New York. It was established in 1957 and the oldest name in precious metals coins in the United States.


They have produced bullion in rounds and bars in silver, gold and platinum for central and commercial banks, bullion dealers, foreign exchange houses, industrial gold users, jewelers, corporations, government and private mints, private investors and coin collectors.

The counterstamp hallmark is a stamping of the initials MTB. Liberty Trade Silver is a trademark of Manfra, Tordella & Brookes, Inc.. It was a specifically designed Commemorative Issue for the 100th Anniversary of the Statue of Liberty.


The Statue of Liberty was gifted by France to the United States in 1886.

As I mentioned in my other post that I shall categorize the silver according to type when I present them to you.

These are the first pressed silver bar I showed you in 2022:

Royal Mint Una & the Lion Silver Bar
MTB Statue of Liberty Silver Bar by JM
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency