2023 Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)


2023 Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)

One of the world's most popular silver coins is without a doubt the Australian Silver Kookaburra. Together with the Silver Eagle, Silver Maple Leaf, and Silver Britannia, it occupies a distinguished place. The Silver Kookaburra stands out from similar collections because it consistently uses fresh reverse representations of the kookaburra.



Coin Highlights:

34th annual issue of Australian Silver Kookaburra Coins.

Limited mintage of only 500,000 coins.

Contains 1 Troy oz of .9999 pure silver in BU condition.

Issued a face value of $1 (AUD) by Australia.

Queen Elizabeth II on the obverse.

Two kookaburras on the branches of the waratah on the reverse.

Micro-laser engraved security element on the reverse.


JM Bullion



For the last time, Queen Elizabeth II can be seen on the obverse of 2023 1 oz Silver Kookaburra Coins. The Perth Mint will stop using the Queen's effigy on the 2023-dated coins after her death in September 2022.



The reverse of the Australian Silver Kookaburra Coins from 2023 has two kookaburras. A waratah plant fills the design area in this fresh rendering. Two kookaburras are seated among its branches, gazing at one another. A micro-laser engraved security feature on this side of the coin is only visible under magnification.

These are from my collection of coins.


2023 Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)
2022 Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)
2021Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)
2020Australian Silver Kookaburra Coin (BU)



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!



Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
71 Comments
Ecency