2023 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan

I have been collecting Australia's Silver Swan coins since they were introduced in 2017. This would be the seventh release of the coin.

2023 Australia 1 oz Silver Swan BU Coin

Oh, it's a beauty! The spectacular nature of the Swans is reflected in the swan series.

Coin Highlights:

Contains 1 oz of .9999 fine Silver.

Limited mintage of 25,000 coins worldwide.

Presented in a protective plastic capsule. Multiples of 20 come in individual capsules in sealed rolls, with five rolls per sealed box.

Obverse: The Jody Clark likeness of Her Late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II with her years of reign - 1952-2022, the denomination and the 2023 year-date are featured.

Reverse: Portrays a single swan floating on the surface of the water, gracefully craning its neck to the side, with the inscription "The 1 oz 9999 Australian Silver Swan" and The Perth Mint's "P" mint mark.

Sovereign coin backed by the Australian government.

Source

image.png
Source

These are my collection of Australian Swans so far.


It appears that Perth Mint will continue with the series the way they have the Kookaburra series and the Koala series. The Kookaburra, Koala, and Kangaroo come with much higher mintages, while the Wedge Tail Eagle, Emu, and Swan are all beautiful with lower mintage maximums.

I bought my second Swan coin when I joined ̶s̶t̶e̶e̶m̶i̶t̶ Hive. That was almost six years ago. I do not intend to sell my Swan coins. These are part of my permanent stack

References:

https://en.numista.com/catalogue/pieces365058.html
https://www.apmex.com/product/273245/2023-australia-1-oz-silver-swan-bu


😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Gold and Silver Stacking is not for everyone.
Do your own research!


If you want to learn more, we are here at the Silver Gold Stackers Community. Come join us!


Best Regards,

@silversaver888

I am not a financial adviser. This article is not meant to be financial advice. My articles on cryptos, precious metals, and money share my personal opinion, experiences, and general information on cryptos, precious metals, and money.
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!



I post an article daily. I feature precious metals every other day, and on other days I post articles of general interest. Follow me on my journey to save in silver and gold.

@silversaver888

.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
62 Comments
Ecency