2022 Great Britain Silver Britannia

The new year 2022 is here, and we are a week to the end of January. How quick time passes!

But meanwhile time flies; it flies never to be regained.

What a great opportunity to remind ourselves that time waits for no one. It is either we save now, or we don't. The choice is ours to make.


As for myself, I have chosen to save as much as I can. One can save in various ways... from having a piggy bank to following a financial plan.

This here is another form of savings... precious metals. I save in silver and gold.



Silver Britannia are Great Britain's silver bullion coin. The Royal Mint has been producing them since 1997. Britannia silver coins contain one troy ounce of silver and have a face value of £2.


Silver Britannia coins are also issued in fractional sizes of one-half, one-quarter, and one-tenth of a troy ounce and with face values of £1, 50p, and 20p respectively.



If you are wondering what the initials "D G REG F D" mean, it is an abbreviation for the Latin phrase Dei Gratia Regina Fidei Defensatrix. "By the Grace of God, Queen, Defender of the Faith"


Source


2022 Great Britain Silver Britannia £2


In case you missed it, here is the other 2022 coin I have shown:

2022 Somali Silver Elephant

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency