2022 Australia Silver Lunar Tiger III

Being conscious or aware of how one spends his/her money helps one re-evaluate priorities and focus on what truly matters in life and those around you. To not digress from the path of a savings plan, whatever that amounts to be, is wise and valuable... not only for today but especially in the future.


A portion of my savings go towards the purchase of coins. Some of them are silver, and a piece of fractional gold.

The Lunar designs is so popular among collectors. Would you believe that Perth Mint they have minted 24 coins for Lunar I and Lunar II? That's 24 years, one coin every year from 1996 to 2019: Lunar Series I: 1996-2007 and Lunar Series II: 2008-2019

I started stacking in 2016 and came in the middle of Lunar II. So now that the Perth Mint continues on with the Lunar Series III collection, I was bent of getting them... for my little collection.

The first of the series was launched in 2020 which started a new 12-year program for investors and collectors.

Well, its 2022 and we have the Lunar Year of the Tiger.


2022 Australia Silver Lunar Tiger III



- 3rd design in the Lunar Series III program.
- 1 Troy oz of .9999 pure silver in BU condition.
- Bears a face value of $1 (AUD) backed
by the federal government of Australia.
- Queen Elizabeth II on the obverse.
- An adult tiger leads its young cub along
rocky terrain on the reverse. Source: JMBullion


The Lunar Series from the Perth Mint go along with the12-year cycle of the Zodiac where Chinese lunar calendar begins with the Year of the Rat and ends with the Year of the Pig.


Above, my Lunar Coins from the Perth Mint... 2020 Year of the Mouse, 2021 Year of the Ox, and this year's 2022 Year of the Tiger. I'm very happy to have collected the three silver coins, so far.


Source: JMBullion, Apmex, Quote About Saving Money


In case you missed it, these are the other 2022 coin I have shown:

2022 Autralia Silver Lunar Tiger III
2022 Australia Silver Kookaburra
2022 Austria Silver Philharmonic
2022 Canada Silver Maple Leaf
2022 South Africa Silver Krugerrand
2022 Great Britain Silver Britannia
2022 Somali Silver Elephant
All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.




Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency