2022 Australia Gold Lunar Year of the Tiger III

Is there a precious metal more coveted than gold?

It is the standard of trade and commerce of countries all over the world for many centuries since the middle ages. Peoples of different nationalities and languages understand the value of gold.


I usually buy one piece of fractional gold every month, whenever I could, since 2016. In November 2021, I bought this 1/10 oz gold coin!


2022 Australia Lunar Year of the Tiger III


3rd design in the Lunar Series III collection.

Contains 1/10 Troy oz of .9999 pure gold in BU condition.

The face value of $15 (AUD) is fully backed by the Australian government.

On the obverse is a portrait of Queen Elizabeth II.

The reverse depicts an adult tiger on a rock ledge.

Source: JMBullion

The gold coin price will vary from coin to coin and changes with the Live Spot Price of Gold.

Gold coins are typically released in 1 troy ounce. But many are also availabe at fractional sizes of 1/20 troy ounce to 1/2 troy ounce .

While modern gold coins are still legal tender, they are not observed in everyday financial transactions, as the metal value normally exceeds the nominal value.


If one can buy both silver and gold, there is no reason to choose between silver and gold. They both have advantages.

Yet, gold is less bulky. Fifty thousand dollars in gold coins fit a your pockets and be transported easily, whereas $50,000 in silver... well, you will require bixes and boxes, and it quite heavy!


There is nothing like owning and possessing your gold. I personally want to possess my gold, that is why I need to buy gold coins. And that is just me.

Source: JMBullion, Apmex

Fractional gold beauties!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.











Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses πŸ₯°πŸŒΊπŸ€™!!!!

@silversaver888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency