A Tougher What’s The Grade????

Afternoon everyone.....

The participation on these posts has been very good so far, and everyone seems to be having fun as well as learning a bit on numismatics.

So today is my third installment of “what’s the grade”. I’d like each of you this time to explain briefly how you came up with your decision.

This coin is not an easy coin to grade period, let alone with the challenges I have in store for you with this one.

I’m trying to pick coins you could come across and use this information to help you score a collectors piece for your stack. Buying raw coins from people ex that have no idea what they actually have is more common then you think.

My best score ever was at a huge flea market. It wasn’t a high grade coin but it was a special one.

I bought a 1893 CC Morgan silver dollar for $3. Yes you heard me correctly. The coin was a low EF (extra fine)in grade but even in that grade was worth over a thousand dollars. I got it for silver spot price. I ended up trading it for three $5 gold Indian coins about a month later.

Enough talk blah, blah, blah....

The coin is a Franklin Half Dollar, which was struck at the Denver mint.

Here is the coin....

9D633E0E6943446BA52CF2444F2FD1EB.jpeg

7800C48F54644A89854A3556E0D97813.jpeg

Can anyone guess the grade????

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency