Leofinance changes to Linear Curation

Leofinance changes to Linear Curation

707EBF40D20645368E1C7B9D11ED3B24.jpeg

I read the brief introduction of this article and then listened to the audio. I think it should be required listening for new members and I hope all current members have also listened to it. One of the positives about the Leo Community, in addition to being a diverse inclusive group where many diverse financial perspectives are on display, is communication.

As for the article by @nealmcspadden,

Thank you for this clear explanation on audio.

I think I understand curation curves, but I am no expert on the complicated math, and having read the articles by mathematicians explaining it, I defer to them. But I think, this move to linear curation really simplifies things immensely.

The concept of your stake determining your reward on a proportionate basis is very simple, and while the removal of the time element does potentially reduce the reward for smaller stake holders voting early, it also reduces the reward for larger stake holders voting early. So it may level the playing field to both in that regard.

I understand that a larger stake holder who previously maximized the time window dynamic may suffer from smaller rewards. But if the goal is distribution of rewards in direct proportion to stake and voting power, along with simplicity and reducing voting bot advantage, it may be a worthwhile change.

Progress, and change were synonymous with the name Steemleo, and now with the new name Leofinance, progress and change continue.

It’s very fitting to say the least. Here’s a nostalgic Gif, enjoy.

Onward and upward.

@shortsegments

72C4B9DE-9D60-40C6-940F-451B5FE8BC8D.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency