Hive certified pizza got smaller because of market price 🤑

Pizza backed by HBD was affected by HBD price

20210418_211837.jpg

Recently there was a great contest from @geekgirl to buy some pizzas with Hive Dollars (HBD) and I was lucky to win 7.5 HBD which was equivalent to 15 dollars here - the budget I had proposed to buy a Indi Chicken Tikka Large from Dominos . The idea to buy stuffs with HIVE / HBD is definitely encouraging, because that gives the impression, how you can use crypto in day to day life. HBD was 2$ then, and I thought, I would pay the extra amount.

Unfortunately, the market price of HBD tumbled since then - reflecting how the volatility affects usage of crypto.And when my kids asked to order the pizza, I requested them to manage with the budget based on current price so that they can learn a bit of financial management. And after exploring various options, both the kids differed on their orders. My daughter is a die hard fan of pizza, so she went ahead with her regular favorite - Deluxe Veggie and Garlic Breadsticks. And then my son preferred to go ahead with Sub chicken big from Subway.

20210418_211359.jpg

20210418_211611.jpg

20210418_211627.jpg

20210418_211730.jpg

Like every time, there was some fighting for the Garlic Breadsticks and after some time, they got to a deal, but they were very happy to enjoy the HIVE / HBD Certified pizza. May be they would have got more with the HBD price at 2$, but now I understand why @smooth is trying to make HBD price as stable at 1$. If it always remains at that price, then any funding would not affect, and probably I could have got 15 HBD, but at more cost from @geekgirl budget.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency