RE: Same, Same But Completely Different

Gosh, I loved this! Nicky, I am so glad you ventured onto Hive (love the little honeycomb elements in your transitioning FB overflow pic haha)... and decided to stay❣️ I'm sorry I haven't been around for a bit. I was away for a couple of weeks from Mid-October and then spent most of last week working out how to survive jetlag and sleep deprivation. When I take a break in the mountains... funny enough... my whole being tends to go into R&R mode and then I don't want to spend much time at all writing or on Hive... !LOLZ ... I just want to enjoy the moments in my happy place. I literally wrote 4 posts in October and they were 3 related to Dreem-WOTW and 1 for #speekpeece. The only ones I wrote while away were my #speekpeece post and my entry for Dreem-Wotw 🤣See what I mean? hehe

I love how authentic and honest you are - what you see is what you get... a kind, compassionate, intelligent, and beautiful human being - you lay yourself on the line - no bullshit... It's refreshing! tbh I hardly ever look at Facebook these days. I am so much more fulfilled on Hive in terms of engagement and support. I still keep my profile active though and drop in maybe once a week to see if any of my actual friends and family have put any new photos up of their shenanigans... but my FB visits have become fewer and farther between.

I saw your message Sunday on whatsapp and listened to it 🤗 - what a nice surprise it was to see your name in my notifications. I started sending you a voice reply more times than the fingers on one hand, and each time I was interrupted by the kids or the hubby doing their thing through the house... who knew that taking out the recycling would take that long or be that blimmin' noisy! Anyway... I will drop you a proper reply after I get a few hours' sleep and get the kids to school this Monday morning... I am still awake at 5.30 am YES!!! Because I slept 20 hours between Friday night and Sunday morning... it was sheer bliss and so very much needed. And now I know I am gonna be a little tired today... but hopefully my body clock will swing back into place from this evening for good... until the next time that I go away that is!

I have had a number of blogs open for the past week (including yours)... and just have not gotten to them because I've been so exhausted... so I've just been getting through my commitments here. But I am starting to feel a lot better and more refreshed, so fingers crossed I will be more visible and available again🤗I'll catch you on whatsapp a bit later today🤗

!LUV !ALIVE !LADY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency