Hive: Importance of Privacy & Data Storage

Hello everyone,

Who has seen the #DeleteFacebook trend on Twitter?

Facebook is trending because they gave out DMs to cops in Nebraska. Facebook gave to police in Nebraska a teenager private messages about her abortion so they could prosecute her.


Now it's all going crazy on Twitter as many people are urging others to delete Facebook as they are no longer safe there. Someone even tweeted that Facebook is law enforced to give out these messages and they would always give them out if requested by the government. Crazy right?

Anyway, This is one thing the Hive blockchain social media solves easily. It is a matter of time before everyone turns their focus to #Web3


Free Hive Image by Doze


How Anonymous are you?

I asked this question to my friend some weeks ago, and here is what he had to say.

This question is not so easy to answer: in general I defend the right to privacy, and therefore I appreciate that on STEEM/HIVE one can post just using a nickname, and also without giving data to any big company or the state.
However, in my nearly 6 years since joining I gave so many private details about myself that anybody who tries would be able to find out my real name anyway. I have to accept that fact but at the same time, I like that not everybody immediately knows who I am.

The original reason to join blockchain social media was to ban my thoughts forever into the blockchain, immutable, like an everlasting book

I am not my name, my job, my country... I am my thoughts, they are the most precious I have to offer to this world.
Therefore I am seeking a place which I like to be the home of my thoughts.


This is what a lot of people typing #Delete Facebook are looking for. A chance to privacy and data storage. The true #web3.

We've all seen #Web1 where it is one-sided. websites that readers can not contribute to. The evolution change saw us move to #Web2 where users can read and write. In #Web2 where we are currently, We can access the web and also provide data changes. The only problem with web2 is its restriction, Users are limited by the owners of these websites and platforms. Thus, everything is centralized.

Examples are Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube where your voice can be heard and also shut down anytime.


Is #Web3 Truly here?

Web3 returns the control over to users. Data are stored by the users as opposed to a centralized body. #Web 3 runs on blockchain networks with thousands of nodes controlled by the users and they communicate with each other through decentralized applications.

Although Hive is not recognized yet, It contains key #Web 3 features - Decentralization!

gif via tenor


Hive solves the issues of centralization of data storage and communication.

Hive does a great job in leading the path of web3, I can't say Web3 is entirely here however, we have a decentralized application that has been tested here over time. I believe very soon people would notice and join the train.


samosti 2.png

The best.jpeg

I am @samostically, I love to talk and write about chess because I benefited alot from playing chess. sometimes I share my thoughts on life in general and I write about my love for hive!
I love to engage with others and I love communication. I believe life is all about staying happy and maintaining peace.

♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟♟

samosti 2.png

Thanks For Reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency