A Life-changing Event 

Pexels

There have been several remarkable events I’ve experienced. There were days I got money gifts that solved problems I never thought I was going to have a solution to. Some days I got job offers I never expected, and other days I got projects that really went well. The funny thing about many blessings I’ve had is that they come subtly and unexpectedly. Almost all the jobs I got came on days I wasn't even ready for an interview. Some of the ones I dressed up and thoroughly prepared for turned out not to meet my standards, or vice versa.

All in all, I am yet to get the most tantalizing experience. I am grateful for all I’ve had, but I still have an expectation for something extraordinary, which is why I would love to make up an event that I think would change my life forever.

Out of the many talents God has given me, I would love to utilize my newscasting skills because I find pleasure in news reading and news analysis. Although I love my voicing talent, but today I would love to switch up on news, as stated earlier. Here’s a clip of me reading news: News Summary

To some extent, the current achievement is a dream come true, even though I am not yet on the platform I had always wished to appear on. This accomplishment is still a dream for many, and again, I am grateful for that.

The last time I checked my LinkedIn profile, I discovered a list of companies that had been on my trail for a while, like the BBC and some other news agencies. This has been the trend for over a month, but I have yet to get their messages in my DM. I even tried getting their attention recently, but they haven’t responded yet. I am thorough with my explanations because I don’t know if there’s anyone on this platform who could help achieve my dreams.

An ideal event that I think would change my life forever is that scene where I get to meet Tim Davie (CEO, British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) News) or Deborah Turness (CEO, News and Current Affairs).

I would love a situation where I get reached out to via LinkedIn (or any other channel) with a message stating that BBC has been following my handle and their CEO would love to meet with me on possible employment discussions. I would want to get immediate employment with BBC after having the meeting with their CEO.

Pexels

The meeting would not only provide me with a lifetime opportunity—a shot at my dream job—but also give me a forum to contribute my quota to the betterment of the BBC as a whole. I would love to read news at their headquarters in London and have a shot at awards I’ll love to bag someday.

Pexels

I believe nothing is impossible, and I look forward to that message or call from the BBC. Who knows, someone related to either of the CEOs or a friend of the board of members might just be passing on the streets of the hive.

Hi helper, trust me, if I can have the above scenario come to pass, then I have that life-changing experience box ticked! I will be forever grateful!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency