Powering Up Hive on the First “ber” Month of 2022

image.png

Today is my 7th time participating in Power Up Day (PUD). Time is so fast. Here in the Philippines, once we hear that “ber” month, it reminds us not of that dreaded monster that slaughters markets but of the start of the Christmas celebration.

The country beats that old carol “12 Days of Christmas.” Here, we celebrate Christmas for more than four months, from the first day of September until early January the following year.

For some, they blame the commercialization of the holiday for such a phenomenon. However, it seems that Filipinos generally embrace it. I am not just sure about the extent of the impact on Filipino’s festive spirit during the last two years of the pandemic and the lockdown.

Anyhow, powering up on the first “ber” month of the year is somehow something different for me. I think it’s different because I was not able to purchase HIVE this time due to financial difficulties resulting from an adjustment in our family situation. Our expenses last month exceeded our income.

The good thing is that despite the situation, I was able to accumulate HIVE the past few days from the incentives I received in writing Splinterlands’ content. Thanks, Splinterlands for the support!

I started the month of August with 630 HIVE power. Thanks to both PUM and PUD my HP now grew to 800. That’s a 26.98% increase in one month.

Just this morning, @hivebuzz notified me of successful participation in August PUM!

image.png

After powering up 10 HIVE, below is the new status of my Hive account:

image.png

My goal this month of September is to reach 1,000 HP!

Grace and peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency