InclusiveEcoSphere

Prompt: InclusiveEcoSphere

Source

After reading this announcement about the rebranding of LeoFinance, I got interested. It so happened that I have a class this morning and that’s why I suspend until this evening to write my entry for this challenge.

Khal wants to get rid of the word “finance” for many consider it scary. He wants something friendly and something that appeals to the masses. This tip caused me to think of words that are appealing to the masses now, but I could not come up with any except the words, “millennials”, “cancel”, and “TikTok.” For those who are techie, AI, and metaverse are more common than Web3 and blockchain. Social media too comes to mind. However, I myself am not interested in those names except for blockchain and Web3. But the problem is they are not “friendly” and so they are out of my consideration.

Turning to the academic arena, I find two words that are very popular, which politicians and policymakers love to use. These are “inclusivity” and “eco-friendly.” Inclusivity reminds us of a political promise of inclusion in the economic and financial system. But of course, we all know that they are just words and not meant to be implemented. Anyone who wishes to implement them in a concrete way like what these Web3 and decentralized finance are doing will surely invite the wrath of these “expert analysts” and the parasitical class.

The word “eco” too is a favorite prefix by social justice warriors, those who embrace the “watermelon” ideology. They are red inside but green outside for eco-friendly advocacy is very appealing to the unthinking public.

Nevertheless, despite my distaste for these terms due to the ideology that popularized and distorted them, still we can use them and put substance and redeem the real meaning of these words.

Inclusivity

The word inclusivity is really good and appealing. Though primarily it is an academic term, policymakers love to use it, and so I think the public will find it very acceptable.

The word refers to the assurance that individuals with diverse backgrounds, ideas, skills, and identities are gladly embraced and valued within a particular group or community whether physical or digital. The term is all about creating a space that is safe for everyone where you can fully engage, contribute, and thrive. I think that’s what Hive and LeoFinance are and so by using this word, we are putting substance and reality into the name.

Prompt: InclusiveEcoSphere, by Makoto Shinkai

Source

Eco-friendly

I love this word. “Eco” reminds me of Christian Economics which I first heard from an English Puritan, Richard Baxter. He has this book A Christian Directory where he intends to apply biblical truth to all of life including ethics, economics, ecclesiastics, and politics. If I am not mistaken, the idea of Christian economics is originally derived from the concept of home economics where the word “oikos”, the Greek word for “eco” refers to a “house.” I think that’s the overview of the etymology and early utility of the word.

In our time, it becomes a buzzword both in the academe and in the public arena. Any development that is considered harmful to the environment will surely invite the hostility of the masses. On the other hand, any project, if you will attach the prefix “eco” there will receive a warm welcome. How I wish that if LeoFinance will use this brand, that will lead to the popular acceptance of our platform.

Anyhow, the term “eco” is commonly perceived as associated with products, ideas, or actions that are considered sustainable. These projects are accepted because people think they will protect, preserve, and promote the well-being of the planet and its ecosystems.

The Last Word

As for the last word, I am not so sure. There are numerous options to use instead such as stream, connect, net, pulse, wave, scope, hub, tide, sync, and link. If I will choose an alternative word, I will go for “wave” because I like the richness of ideas that can be correlated to it. The term can be used for technological applications and for “the communication and transmission of information over long distances.”

Sphere, on the other hand, can also be applied in diverse fields like mathematics, engineering, and art. So, if we will choose between the two, my proposed new name for LeoFinance will either be InclusiveEcoSphere or InclusiveEcoWave. They are longer than what I want to see, but I find it difficult to stick with a two-word brand name. If these two suggestions won’t work, we can try other last-word options enumerated above and we could come up with a final brand name like InclusiveEcoStream, InclusiveEcoConnect, InclusiveEcoPulse, InclusiveEcoScope, InclusiveEcoHub, InclusiveEcoTide, InclusiveEcoSync, and InclusiveEcoLink. The idea is to retain the first two words and as for the final word, I will either go for "sphere" or "wave."

I think this concludes my proposal for the new brand name of LeoFinance.

Grace and peace!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now