A Taste of Orca Power in Three Weeks!

Yesterday, after reading the announcement of @leogrowth about the result of the recent LEO Power Up Day (LPUD), I made this comment:

Wow! I never anticipated that! An Orca for 3 weeks?! 😄 I think for the next three weeks I have to focus my creation and curation on LeoFinance and have a taste of Orca power!

A capital constraint is one of the reasons why my LEO holdings as of now are still very small. The launching of LPUD is a great initiative to remedy this kind of situation giving small players like me a chance to grow my stakes via random selection.

Last night, I watched @anomadsoul’s July LPUD Winners – Transparency Video. I was curious about the process of selecting winners. One even suggested trying a more simple procedure such as simply putting names in a list and randomly picking them. I am impressed with @anomadsoul’s response:

image.png

I think he’s right. The credibility of the process in selecting winners is vital to the growth of @LeoFinance competitions like LPUD.

I enjoy watching the results of the roll. I waited until 29:25 to see the lucky number that gave me that huge LEO delegation. It is 7,299!

image.png

Prior to the day of the announcement, I made a joke to @mypathtofire about the cub size of my LEO holdings. I never really expected that my vote value will undergo such a huge change in a short period of time.

Today, I received the 20,000 LEO delegation as a result of my participation in the 15 July LPUD.

image.png

With 20,000 delegated LEO plus 603.780 LEO power, my status for three weeks will shift from a Plankton to an Orca. That would mean that my vote value has undergone a huge transformation from 0.028 to 0.997. That’s a 3,460.71% increase in vote value!

image.png

For the upcoming three weeks, I am excited to test this Orca power. LPUD has given me a good opportunity to distribute LEO and also to increase my own stakes. Not bad. I bought 200 LEO with more or less 30 HIVE to join the LPUD and now I have the opportunity to distribute 210 LEO in 21 days if I will do upvotes of posts and comments at least ten times per day. And 50% of that will return to me. We will see the actual results after three weeks.

I am expecting that by the end of the delegation period, I will only add 95 LEO to join the 15 August LPUD. Moreover, this experience gave me the idea to personally stake at least 20,000 LEO as part of my long-term goal.

Thanks to all the LEO whales who supported this project and to all the lions and cubs who have been participating in LPUD. See you next power-up day on 15 August!

Grace and peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency