Very Interesting Battle: Luck or Ability? And Focus Chests | Splinterlands

splinterlands04092023.png

Opponents are more challenging than previous seasons, so battles are tougher. Some battles are quite interesting, some monsters and the results of the battle surprise me. Sometimes I ask myself is it luck or ability? Today I will share one of my very interesting battles, I hope you like it.

BATTLE

battle04092023.png
Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

ruleset04092023.png

  • Taking Sides: Neutral Monsters may not be used in battles.
  • Noxious Fumes: All Monsters start the battle Poisoned.
  • Counterspell: All Monsters have the Magic Reflect ability.
  • Active Units : Fire, Life, Death, Earth and Dragon
  • Mana Cap : 37

Before starting the battle, when I reviewed the last 5 battles of the opposing player, they has quite powerful cards, so I knew this battle would be quite tough and I strategized considering the ruleset of the battle.

Frankly, when I saw the opposing team, I thought I lost this battle. But interestingly, Uriel the Purifier never hit Terraceous Grunt, meaning he couldn't deal any damage to it, while on the other hand Terraceous Grunt missed only 1 out of 5 attacks.

Frankly, this was unexpected for me, I couldn't decide if it was luck or ability. What do you think? You can watch this wonderful and very interesting battle from theBattle Link and I am very curious about your comments.

TERRACEOUSGRUNTStats.png

Terraceous Grunt is a Earth Monster that can attack the target with melee attacks and has Dodge Ability at level 1 and Return Fire Ability at level 6. Terraceous Grunt is a Common Monster Card in the Earth Unit and belonging to the Soulbound edition. It costs 6 mana.

  • Dodge Ability : Has a 25% higher chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks.
  • Return Fire Ability : When hit with a Ranged attack, Units with Return Fire will return half the damage (rounded up) back to their attacker.

FOCUS REWARDS

rewards04092023.png

What are your thoughts on the battles? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Battle Link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

I Love Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency