The Benefit of Having Alternative Strategies. And Focus Chests | Splinterlands

Usually, before I strategize, I review the last 5 battles of the opposing player and decide my strategy considering the ruleset of the battle, it works in many battles, so I can win many battles, even the toughest ones. But sometimes it is not possible to predict how the opposing player will form a team, then I form a team with alternative strategies, this works very well in some battles. I shared one of these battles below, I hope you like it.

splinter05092023.png

BATTLE

battle05092023.png
Battle Link

Battle Ruleset

ruleset05092023.png

  • Lost Legendaries : Legendary Monsters may not be used in battles.
  • Lost Magic : Monsters with Magic attack may not be used in battles.
  • Active Units : Life, Water and Earth
  • Mana Cap : 48

Before starting the battle, when I reviewed the last 5 battles of the opposing player, I saw that the opposing player had quite powerful cards, but the opposing player used so many different strategies in the battles that it was very difficult for me to predict the opposing player's strategy. But usually the opposing player preferred Mylor Crowling or Ilthain Summoners so I had to consider both possibilities in this battle, while I was using melee attack monsters in the front lines, I put ranged attack monsters in the last two positions. In this way, I believed that I could deal with these two powerful summoners.

Mylor Crowling is a Summoner that grants Thorns Ability to all friendly monsters, Ilthain is a Summoner that grants Return Fire Ability to all friendly monsters. In other words, teaming up with a uniform strategy was quite risky in this battle, so I prefer to team up with alternative strategies in such battles. I recommend you to watch this great and very interesting battle from the Battle Link. I hope you will like it.​

  • Thorns Ability : When hit with a Melee attack, does 2 Melee damage back to the attacker.
  • Return Fire Ability : When hit with a Ranged attack, Units with Return Fire will return half the damage (rounded up) back to their attacker.

FOCUS REWARDS

rewards05092023.png

What are your thoughts on the battles? I would be glad if you write your thoughts in the comments.

Battle Link

Thank you for reading.
@rtonline

Would you like to join Splinterlands? Here is my reference link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency