THERE IS STILL TIME TO CATCH UP. My Plan, My Strategy!

Thumbnail.png

I first became acquainted with HIVE in April 2021. The splinterlands game is to blame for that introduction. And thanks to that introduction, I've made it this far in the HIVE. At the beginning of the year, I spent my spare time playing and sharing my experience, especially the excitement in the splinterlands. At that time, the assets in The Splinterlands are still booming because of the corona.

My activities in the HIVE and splinterlands will continue as usual in 2022. Specifically, posting and curating. So that by 2022, I don't feel like I've amassed a significant Hive power (HP). I appreciate the support from various communities as well as the many comments, upvotes, and constructive criticism from good people.

IT IS NOT TOO LATE TO IMPROVE

I don't typically write musings every year. But I reflect on how I grew up in the HIVE for nearly two years. It turns out that I have a lot of room for improvement. I, therefore, decided to implement several improvements, strategies, and plans in 2023. It even includes establishing goals to be met by the end of the year.

STARTING POINT AND REVIEW FOR 2022
After the corona attack, offline life starts to flourish again in 2022. People began to engage in activities outside of the home. Online is also becoming duller, implying that 2022 will be a long period of a bear market. Few people survive until 2022 and remain in the HIVE. But I'm happy that I've managed to stay alive in the HIVE so far.

rqr4.jpg

Recap 2022

My 2022 recap wasn't perfect because I only made a few posts. But it was sufficient to get me this far. I gathered my assets and recapitulated them. I didn't get to see how my process would look at the end of 2021, but I established a starting point earlier this year to achieve better results.

PeriodHive PowerHive PriceHP Value (USD)HBDHBD PriceHBD Value (USD)Total (USD)
End 2022603.1580.259156.217167.9820.991166.47322.68
Jan 2023679.5660.365248.04185.791.029191.09439.13

I chose the end of 2021 as my starting point, with a total HP of 603,158. And, at the time of writing, I had accumulated approximately 76 HP in the middle of the month. So I'll try to hit at least 150 HP every month. As a result, by the end of 2023, I'll be able to add 1800 HP. I'll also try to do a Power Up Hive on the first of every month by joining #HPUD.

HBD is still in line with the number of posts I've made, with a mix of 50% Power Up and 50% HBD. Because of its liquidity, I keep assets in HBD. I'm hoping that the HBD assets will grow as my posts increase.

Aside from that, I have an amount of layer 2 HIVE tokens that I hold in the Hive Engine Wallet. Not to mention the assets in the splinterlands, which I will discuss in a separate article.

MY STRATEGIES AND PLANS
After setting a goal, my next focus in 2023 will be to build and develop the Strength of my HP so that I can get a higher vote weight. As a result, I try to stay active and involved with HIVE. At the very least, try to make posts regularly, both written and video. According to the previous recap, I did not make any video posts last year. I plan to spice up #3Speak with video posts.

I will also make an effort to connect with some communities.

Delegated.png

I've delegated some of my HIVE power in the hopes of helping communities. As my HIVE power grows, I will increase the delegation to 100 HP per account and expand the number of accounts to which I will distribute HP. In the meantime, I give the CARTEL curator control of my layer 2 HIVE tokens, including SPT, ONEUP, THGAMING, and BEE.

My current plan is to retain half of my HIVE power and delegate the other half. I do this so that I can also help out by upvoting articles I find interesting and articles written by HIVER who are associated with me. In the future, I'm hoping that my HIVE strength will meet the goal at the end of the year.

I'll also make an effort to put my entire heart and soul into the posts I publish in different communities. With still making a concerted effort to abide by all the rules. I set a goal of posting more this year than in 2022 when I only made 52 posts.

Naturally, I'll interact more with each community by reading more articles, leaving more comments, and voting more than I did the year before.

Badge.png

Another intriguing feature that I may have overlooked last year is The badge feature. As a result, my account's badge is still small. To earn more badges, I'll also make improvements to this. Making daily posts is the first goal to earn the badge.


FINAL CONSIDERATIONS

One year is not a long time in comparison to other HIVER ages, nor is it a short time for me, who is already familiar with HIVE after the split from STEEM. But in the years I've lived here, I've met a lot of wonderful people in the HIVE community. I can have a lot of fun and excitement playing Splinterlands, and I can also see when the crypto market goes downhill.

All of this inspired me to set a goal for myself in order to advance in HIVE. Setting a goal of 1800 more HP by the end of 2023 is a challenge I must meet. It takes dedication and the help of others.

I hope that in 2023, all of us at HIVE can rejoice in the joy of continuing to grow and succeed. HIVE's price appeared to be rising earlier this week. Hopefully, this is a sign that HIVE conditions will improve in the future.

One up Chaos.png

Thank you for reading this far into my article. Hopefully, there is something you can learn from what I have shared. If you are a new HIVE user who is just getting started in the world of HIVE, I hope you can set your goals for this year as well.

I hope you enjoyed my post. Thank you for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency