This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Saturday Savers Club: "Signing up" for 2024!

Inspired by recent events to take a closer look at the enthusiastic Saturday Savers Club community, I have been impressed enough to "sign up." Perhaps I can provide some help and encouragement, along the way, to others just getting started on developing this very beneficial life skill.

Source: Enhancement of roleerob's creation
on L1X Assistant on LayerOneX's server on Discord

With all that is going on in our crazy, "new normal" world, there may have never been a better time to get started ...

Financial Objectives

In reading the comparatively straightforward savings objectives of many others in the community, mine are going to seem potentially a little (a lot?) less uhhh ... "structured" ... as I would consider mine more conceptual in nature. In other words, they are not quantitative ...

Here they are:

  • Resume writing to create an additional income stream.

  • At payout, take the entire HBD portion and invest it into savings. Instead of a monthly HPUD, a weekly HBDPUD ... 😉 Let's see where consistently saving and compounding of our Hive stable coin takes me over the course of a year.

  • At payout, let my HP continue to accrue, always keeping an eye out for potential changes to my delegations, while keeping a significant portion free for upvoting.

  • Take any HIVE generated, from various sources and continue to compound my investing in select L2 tokens on Hive Engine. For example, EDS and the new EDSD token!

  • [All while waiting to see if anything remotely approaching "smart contracts" gets launched on our Hive blockchain in 2024.]

On this last objective, i.e. investing HIVE generated, it is based on a hard lesson learned after our Hive blockchain broke away from ?...? (that other blockchain). Ensuring you always have some ... "dry powder" ... on hand can be very important to your investing objectives. I wrote about that in some detail here.

Non-Financial Objectives

  • Helping others. Some time ago, I decided that while I could not help everybody, I could help somebody. Currently, I am helping a small Christian community in a rural part of eastern Venezuela. As a beneficiary of my posts, 10% of my payouts will go to helping them.

  • "Dust off" my writing skills, so they don't ... "atrophy" ... 😉 Who knows, I might even begin to write on other topics ... 🤷‍♂️

  • Since beginning to write "in here" in May 2018, I have been blessed with engaging with others all over the world. This is the single biggest reason why I am still here. Perhaps in 2024, I'll make some new international friends.

If you have ever had even a brief thought about helping someone yourself, here are a couple of questions that were beneficial to me:

Q1: For every $ the "Almighty State" takes from you
in taxes, to support social programs to help others,
how much of your dollar do they receive?
----------
Q2: Every every $ you give to someone directly,
how much of your dollar do they receive?

In considering your answer, you may also find it helpful to reflect on how the recipient of your hard-earned dollars feels about receiving help from each of these sources. Is it the same?

Writing my first post in over 1-½ years, dear reader, it might take me awhile to get going again. For now, I'll see if I can manage to get a weekly update post written and go from there. 🫡

I’d love to hear any feedback you may be inspired to provide. Or, if I can help you with anything, please don't hesitate to ask.

Until "next time," all the best to you for a better tomorrow, as we all work together to build up our Hive Communities and add increasing value to our Hive blockchain! 👍 😊

Respectfully,
Blogger @roleerob
Hive "Dolphin" 🐬 & Man Cave "Dragon" 🐉

P.S. I am not a financial adviser. Please consider this post as financial information and / or opinion only. Please perform your own due diligence, in whatever manner seems best to you, if you have found it to be beneficial.

________________________

“Immutably enshrined” in the Hive blockchain on Saturday, 20 January 2024!
🌲 No trees were harmed in the publishing of this post! 🌲