Some Features I'd Love To See On LeoFinance

Leo Finance Lazer eyes.jfif

I think that the @leofinance team has done a great job with running their AMA sessions and their new tech support feature in Discord. I have been the lacking party in attending those sessions or asking question/providing recommendations for different product features.

I will be trying to get over to one of the next few AMA's, but thought I'd write my ideas down now as well. They aren't huge changes or updates, but I think it would improve the user experience if a few small things were added.

Preset Signatures

The first thing I would love to see is the ability to preset a signature on your posts. This is something that a lot of people do with email, but I think it would be very helpful for ease of use when crafting posts here. Before each of my posts, I go and copy and paste my entire footer (the banner images down to the end) onto my new post. While the current copying and pasting really isn't too much work, it would be cool to not have to do it and I think that a lot of regular users would agree; it's not life changing, but it could save a few seconds here and there and motivate more regular posting when people are having a lazy day.

Picture Previews With Formatting

When @leofinance ran the latest update I started encountering an issue.

When I post, I like to center my photos using the div container "< center > < /center >" but since the update when I do that, the image does not preview but rather shows the link for the image in the preview.

I'm not really sure what causes this to happen, but I assume it is a code thing in the new preview section.

Recommended Followers Page

I think it would be really cool if @leofinance took a list of those users that are most curated by the @leo.voter and created a list of usernames for new users to follow. Perhaps there would be room for this to be subjective in nature, but the fact that @leo.voter is giving out manual curations has the ability for it to be subjective as well (though I believe it does a good job of diversifying votes).

More Price Feeds

I think we should at least add CUB to the price feed offered in the wallet section. I would love to see other tokens such as Bitcoin, but I think @leofinance should at least be showing all of the tokens in their own ecosystem for users. It would improve CUB visibility and allow users to track prices all in one spot.

Chat/DM Feature

This is more of a long shot as we have seen with the PeakD messaging system, but it would still be nice to be able to chat with @leofinance members in numerous ways. Just a thought, not a huge push here.

Announcements Banner/Page

I would like to see @leofinance offer an announcement banner with information from whatever their latest post is announcing updates. It is easy for those posts to get lost in the shuffle when following a lot of people, and I think it would just improve overall visibility of the important updates we are provided.

Let me know what you all think and if you have rec's of your own!

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it:
Leo Gif.gif

@sgt-dan with this sick pic:

Dunk Social Whale.png

@gr33nm4ster made this awesome gif I needed to share, we thank him as well!:

video game gif DUNK.gif

NEW TRIBE HERE!

Dunksocial.io

BSK1.png

Links and Connections:
JOIN SPLINTERLANDS HERE
JOIN PRESEARCH BEFORE ITS TOO LATE!
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency