Bitcoin Is Finally Reaching My Hometown

Bitcoin ATM.jfif

Where I am from

Being from New Jersey, I am very used to having most things that are "mainstream" be a part of normal life. I live in a pretty large down, but most people are commuters into Philadelphia for work and the town itself is rather quiet.

New Jersey isn't the flashiest state in America like California or New York may appear to be, but it is a state that is very connected to the world as we are proximity to many large cities.

That being said, it became apparent to me that most people really did not have any idea about what cryptocurrency was here beyond some memes about Bitcoin or maybe buying a few Sats on Coinbase because their uncle told them to.

That has changed.

Not only are all of my friends buying cryptocurrency and coming to me to ask about which exchanges to use, but now Bitcoin is being sold at physical stores around my town. I was driving back from the Philadelphia area today when I saw a gas station right on the border of town with a banner outside saying that you could buy Bitcoin inside.

I know that this is nothing new in the world as there are Bitcoin ATM's in many major cities and companies like BitInstant have been doing this since 2012, but this is a really big deal in my eyes.

Why does this matter?

If Bitcoin is reaching smaller-sized towns that are suburbs of major cities, it is becoming more and more accessible for the everyday person. Though you could download an app on your phone and get Bitcoin almost instantly, there are many people who are not fantastically well versed in technology. Now that they can go into a physical store, get help setting up a wallet and buy it right there for paper money, the barriers to entry are dropping significantly.

ANYONE CAN BUY BITCOIN!

  • Your 80 year old grandparents can buy sats
  • Your parents who don't know how to work the camera on their smartphone can buy sats
  • Your friends can buy sats
  • You can buy sats after delivering food with the cash you earn
  • You can buy sats while you are paying for your gas

The World Is Changing Fast

I would have never imagined such a wide range of accessibility in cryptocurrency just a few years ago. With the rate that things are developing and becoming available for every person, I am incredibly curious to see what the world will look like even just a year from now.

  • Will we see Hive being sold at the grocery store?
  • Will we see people carrying hardware wallets to make purchases?
  • Will we see states and nations recognizing the legitimacy of Bitcoin and working it into their financial systems?

I have no idea, but this is super cool. I'm excited to see what happens!

Leo author banner.jfif

@mariosfame gif once again, I love it

Leo Gif.gif

Links and Connections:
Follow me on Twitter: Rob_Minnick23
LeoFinance/HIVE : rob23
Join me on Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=robminnick23
Join Cake DeFi and get $30 in $DFI as a new user: https://pool.cakedefi.com/#?ref=187314
Noise.cash: rob23
Read.cash: R23
Join me on Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/?a=M7e587xqd2

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a college student doing my best to get involved in the crypto world. I have enjoyed blogging thus far and thank you for reading my article! Give me a follow and let’s build the community together through consistent engagement.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency