Toruk May Visit You Today :)

No. I don’t want to pat my back. I don’t want to say Leofinance is doing amazingly good and the team is laser focused in helping new users onboard the platform. I will not say anything about how Leofinance has been treating me well. No, nothing :)

Having said that, I must share what happened with me yesterday.

A quick question for all Leofinance users - What do you need to be on the trending page and the top curated page on Leofinance?

As I remember correctly, my posts have never been on the trending page. One of my posts was curated on the top curation page before and was featured upfront. As a user, I always feel good whenever you are curated because that’s the validation you receive from that platform that you have posted something good.

The trending page is another beast. It is really up to the users and the large accounts to upvote your posts to make that happen. And, you also need to write something interesting that catches the *balls *(eyeballs I mean :P). If you see the trending page you will know what I am saying. That’s the area where logic does not work. It’s a mix of articles that ranges in subjects from A to Z.
Screenshot 20201209 175817.png

My Kind of Day

So, yesterday something crazy happened. One of my articles was featured on the top curation page. And, at the same time, another post was on the trending page alongside the posts from @trumpman and @spinvest - the big guns on Leofinance. I must tell you how I felt. I know it may not be a big deal for others but it is huge for me. It is satisfying to see your posts doing good and featured in both sections.

Screenshot 20201209 162449.png

Toruk was here

Top curation page - I can understand. But, being on the trending page had another hidden factor. The reason was - Toruk Makto visited my post :) If you don’t know who Toruk is then read this post by @onealfa. There is something interesting going on Leofinance right now where Toruk may visit your post and catapult the article on the trending page just like that.

I am still grinning by the way. A day after this happened. I must tell you that it gave the shot I needed to continue to do what I am doing - that is to post regularly and write what I want to write.

Keep up the good work- who know Toruk may visit you too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency