The Polygon Pool fee drop from 4% to 3% tempted me in!

I mean that's the idea behind a fee drop anyway right, so maybe I should have said 'suckered' me in, but then again a 25% discount is quite significant - That's $30 on a $1000 deposit rather than $40, and I'd wanted to wait and see what the FISH price was doing, and it's been pretty stable over the past few days, so....

Having got into Polygon about a week ago and having staked in various vaults, farms and pools, today I took all of my funds OUT of the MATIC-USD Pool I was in (0 fee, paid in MATIC/ USD just < a 50% return)...

Screenshot 20210705 at 19.21.48.png

And I took everything out of the USDC vault too (8% return) and added the Matic and USDC separately to the two Pools....

Screenshot 20210705 at 19.22.13.png

So that's a 3% fee, but my returns increased from an average of around 30% to 60%.

At the current price of FISH it will be a little while until the deposit fees are covered, but I'm happier in single asset pools where there is no Impermanent Loss protection, and it just simplifies things too.

And I guess I'm banking on the price of FISH going up, or at least remaining stable, which I think is a reasonable bet given the almost zero fees on Polygon compared to BSC.

For better or for worse I guess I'm kind of stuck in these pools now until the fees are paid off!

On reflection I think I need to stop jiggling my funds around now, I was quite happy in that Matic-USD pool with 0 fees!

I think any FISH earnings I'll swap for Matic-USD and pile back into that pool!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency