The Partnership between @cryptowendy and @shortsegments - precisely how LEO should work IMO!

You've probably noticed several of @cryptowendy's posts on trending . She's a crypto YouTuber who does a daily show on various crypto topics, and price analysis is one of her mainstays.

Screenshot 20210710 at 21.08.43.png

I know that @shortsegments is a fan, and I've seen him publicising her work on more than one occasion.

I tend to keep an eye on influencers on Hive and Leo who are platform agnostic, to see if they're staking their rewards or not, as I see doing so as an endorsement of the Hive ecosystem and it's good for my investment too I think.

I noticed that @cryptowendy has a relatively small Leo stake given the payouts she's been getting over the last several months, so I did a trawl through her wallet, and noticed she's not actually selling, she seems to be 'paying' a lot of her earnings to @shortsegments, who in turn is powering them up, which is something I like to see.

Screenshot 20210710 at 21.10.25.png

I guess she's paying (or let's call it gifting as that maybe has fewer income tax implications) him because of his efforts as her publicist, which is absolutely fair enough.

I think this is how Hive and Leo should work

Or at least it's one of the best use cases we've got.

I remember @starkerz talking about this on more than one occasion - that a great use case for Hive (and Leo) is that businesses can power up and use their stake to reward to people on Hive for writing content for them.

What's going on between these two is slightly different- Wendy does the blogging, I imagine it takes a while to do the daily vids, and Segments does some advertising (or some other service, I am not sure what exactly) for her, she rewards him in Leo.

NB this may not be what's actually going on, BUT if it is then great, I think this is great - it's a synergy between YouTube and Leo, facilitated by Leo payments (or 'gifts' if you prefer that for tax purposes).

I'm personally pretty sceptical about the advice given out by crypto YouTubers - when there are services available which crunch ALL the data I'd rather rely on them for investment advice, but to each their own, and they do keep crypto alive out there in the wider world.

And using Leo as a further layer of publication and gifting people money for services rendered which are then powered up, what's not to like?

More of this sort of thing, I say.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency